Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleased!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived around 1p.m. and was able to check in. Room was clean and comfortable. The price was right. Microwave and fridge worked very well as did the tv and all channels. The mattress was firm like I enjoy. I had no complaints. The breakfast is very limited to oatmeal, cereal, toast, coffee, milk and juice but was well serviced. The office clerk was nice and tried to be accommodating. I booked through hotels.com and she was having trouble seeing where I had paid and wanted my credit card again which I refused but was able to show her my paid receipt via my email that hotels.com sent. The air in the room was ok but I always take air freshner. All ended well and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to lay your head for a night

Posted May 24, 2015
next too 18 wheeler depot so you hear them off and on all night- bring bedside fan to drown them out. Room has ceiling fan which was great. Updating being done on rooms, so they should be a little more modern soon. Front desk lady was super sweet and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Deal

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I got a good deal for what I paid, the room was clean and in great conditions, next time that I will go to Jackson- Mississipi I will be glad to stay in this place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Sylacauga

Horrible

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was not ready and we got their at 4:20 pm the lady at the desk did not wont to give us another room but I was upset so she did after i wonted my money back get in the room after all that the bathroom door not close the people next door was loud the bed were bad and smell I'll never used that place again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable; easy access to interstate; a good value.
Cons: The exterior especially appears to need some renovation. The rooms could use some modernization, but generally OK.
Location: Easy access to the interstate, food and shopping close by.
Although this facility looked fairly old and could use some renovation on the outside, the room was clean and comfortable. It indicated that the cleaning staff took effort and personal pride in their work and in how the room looked. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I can't recall her name, but her tag said she was the manager. There was not a wide selection of breakfast items, but what there was was fresh and tasty. Although it was not right on the interstate, it was still an easy-off and easy-on access. There were several fast food places close by and a Walmart and other places for picking up any necessary items. I recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doe from Stonewall, LA

Traveling Through

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable hotel. We were on a trip and this was a half way destination so we needed an overnight stay. For the price, this was a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was decent. Not much choice for breakfast. The rooms were outdated but clean. The WiFi was a wonderful addition. Overall for the price I would stay there again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient to local stores and restaurant. Very close to expressway. Never saw a fitness room and didn't get a chance to use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey from Illinois

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The door to the room had a gap all the way around and you could see the outside, this allows for bugs to come in. The bathroom was merely spot cleaned. If you move the shower curtain all the way back you see caked on dirty areas like soap rings that had not been in touched for a long time. On the surface level the hotel appeared to be clean but really the rooms were quite dirty. The staff was friendly overall which helped however this is not shangri-la by any means.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room was slightly dated, but very clean. There was only one bath towel in our room when we checked in (@4:30pm), and when we asked house keeping about getting another, we were told to check again there had to be more in there somewhere. While at the store next door, we happened to see the housekeeper and front desk manager enter our room - when we returned, there was still only one towel. When we went down to the desk to ask for another towel (different manager), we were given a couple more. Same rude housekeeper showed up at our door at 8:45 that night to offer us another towel. All that for ONE BATH TOWEL! Hotel was very clean, but the housekeeper's attitude left much to be desired. Location was very convenient for us and the price was good.