Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Colorado

Typical, nice Holiday Inn Express

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Typically Holiday Inn Express. Nice, clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff. I would stay there again. For food there is a Mexican restaurant behind the hotel that offers a 10% discount for hotel guests. I was not impressed and would recommend checking out other options.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Lake City, Florida

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel near horse facility.
2 out of 5
by Brandon from Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok; just a place to rest your head. It is/was the nicest looking hotel in the town. Smelled musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel For Visiting Family

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Simple amenities, clean and neat, with great staff providing stellar service.
Cons: Sometimes there are challenges with the heating / cooling unit in the room.
Location: My focus is on visiting family in Morton and Forest. Love Roosevelt State Park too!!!
Warm staff with nice, neat and clean facilities. Great place to stay when home visiting my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olive branch, ms

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: everything about this hotel was nice
Cons: nothing needs improvement. at this time, to me, everything is great
Location: it is close to downtown Forest, also close to several eating establishments.
my experience was wonderful. all the employees were very nice. the hotel was clean and very nice inside. the breakfast the next morning was very good. the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great group of people. Nice pool and breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Omaha

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, but I had trouble getting the free wifi to work. Other than that, it was a good stay. There's a Walmart nearby. Also, several fast food choices within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Put sign out not to go in room and someone entered anyway. They took dirty towels but left no new ones. Cleaned trash cans but did not put liners back in can.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice Hotel, Rude Employee

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything with my stay was wonderful with the exception of Stephanie at checkout. While she was trying to explain that she could not print a receipt, that I needed to get it through Expedia (I'm assuming she meant Hotels.com, but Expedia is the parent company) she was rude and even argumentative. When I requested to talk to the manager her response was, "There's no point, he's going to tell you the same thing I am." My request to talk to the manager had zero to do with the receipt issue but everything to do with her attitude towards guests. She even told me, "I can print a receipt with your name on it, but you already know that, don't you? I don't see the point." The room was very clean and comfortable for my trip, and the other two ladies I encountered at the front desk were very helpful, but Stephanie is not a 'people person'. Her manager will be receiving a call.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Ohio

We'll be back.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Reliable like HIE. Frequent use of this location.