Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruch, Oregon

Easy access even with road work and a huge trailer

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We found the motel easily, and had no trouble getting the huge truck and horse trailer parked. There were yummy cookies waiting at the front desk, and the person checking us in was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable. I had a good breakfast with coffee, yogurt and a waffle. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Overall it was great. The one downside is that the shower head was leaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice But Not the Only Option

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Was convenient to where we were going, but not the only choice.
Cons: Given the number of guests at the hotel, it was understaffed. Better information regarding the ongoing re-roofing that was taking place.
The hotel was very busy and for the most part did a good job. However, given the number of guest it appeared to be understaffed as several things could not be done. Towels for pool area could not be provided, because laundry could not keep up - appeared to be a staffing issue. No one was available to ensure hallways were dry given the weather conditions and number of people leaving the pool area. Breakfast was fine but there was some waiting for replenishment - again given the number of guest and no additional help being available. For the 3rd floor guest, there was construction noise during the day as the hotel was being re-roofed. This was not explained to the guests upon check-in. The back entrance and parking lot area were not covered during the construction and some roofing materials were on the grounds. Also found several nails in the parking lot which could have been a hazard for car tires. The staff on hand were friendly and courteous so overall negatives appear to be a management issue. Given that there are other options in the area, will probably look elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is older and therefore not as up-to-date.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The cleaning crew was always accommodating to our schedule.
Cons: Change menu daily for breakfast.
Location: New LDS Meridian Temple.
Breakfast is the same.ole.thing.every.day! The last two days they had run out of many items and even though they knew the number of guests that were staying, they failed to have enough food for those who had extended their stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us! We have new changes coming to our breakfast offerings very soon. I'm very sorry your experience with our breakfast was not up to your expectations. I will work diligently with our staff to ensure this doesn't occur in the future. I hope we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Parking was tight because they were roofing and had contractors taking up 3-4 spaces. The only thing that was a negative for my taste is the breakfast. It was messy not enough staff to keep up on it and not enough fresh fruit and the quality poor. That’s why FREE breakfast is never a draw. Cleanliness and comfort most important which it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are making some exciting new changes to our breakfast offerings. I'm very sorry the quality of the produce wasn't to your expectations. I'll work with our staff and our suppliers to ensure we can resolve all of your concerns. I hope we see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I have used this hotel often
Close to my triplet grand children. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad we can provide you with a place to stay that is close to your family. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Meridian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, washington

Hotel room to accommodate family of 5

Posted Nov 11, 2017
A week before our trip looked on the web for a hotel and noticed the price for this suite being at a very reasonable price, as well as a large area and accommodating for 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you found the type of room you needed and at a reasonable price. I hope we will see you during your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, new, good food, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, new, good food, friendly staff. And some more pleasantries to get me up to 50 characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you were able to rate us a 5/5. We always strive to provide the best stay possible, and I hope we did that for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian idaho

Nice overnight stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Our stay was great!! We appreciated them putting our rooms together and being near the pool with our kids. The breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and our 24 hour pool! I hope we see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Wonderful room, but terrible wifi

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly! The wifi worked the first night, but not the second. Thst was very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by James R., G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel, and thank you for bringing your experience with our WiFi to my attention. I will work with our network support team to determine the cause, and hopefully prevent it from happening again.