Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Staff disappointing facilities.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and our room was cleaned well
Cons: Facility needs deep cleaned and fixed up and the pool area needs addressed
The staff were helpful and very nice and our room was clean; but the overall facility was dirty and kind of run down. We were excited to swim after a long day of traveling and the pool was terrible! The water was very cloudy and smelt very strongly of chlorine. The bottom and sides were very dirty and sticky (my brand new swim wear is stained and ruined from it) and their was a lot of debris floating in the water. There was no place to sit our belongings or the towels because the only table out there was sticky and disgusting and appeared to not have been cleaned in a very long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the value

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The bed was not that comfortable the springs kept popping . It was very hot in the room we asked for a fan but was told they didn't have one . The second night they miraculously found one . The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pictures are a bit deceiving. Remodeled old hotel. Wasn't very happy about overall stay. We wanted to swim and relax until noon check out but they added chemicals to the pool and couldn't get in it until noon. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Ind

Good stopping off place

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and there was a nice big chair to sit in in the room. I liked the tv channel with soothing ocean waves sounds very relaxing
Cons: carpet in room seemed a little dirty but it was raining alot while we were there so that might be some of the problem
Location: location is good off US 45 north. We ate at a nice ,Mexican restaurant right across the street from hotel.
Staff was very friendly and were always ready to help take care of any problems we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca, SC

Great hotel for those with fur babies :)

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: No pet fee! Delicious breakfast! Comfy beds!
Cons: The only thing was the toilet didn't have much pressure as for flushing, we got a plunger from the staff. Took care of it ourselves since we have dogs
Location: We stayed at this hotel as a half way point home on our vacation, just needed a good place to rest! And we found it!
We took our family on vacation to Dallas, TX...we wanted somewhere to stay the night about half way. After searching and finding La Quinta Inn with great rates and free breakfast there was no need to look any further. I called the hotel and spoke to the person at the desk, she was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at La Quinta Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place could use some updating

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff are nice and professional. the room was clean and bed comfy just could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel with a not so nice bed

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The bed
Location: About a mile north is the oldest restaurant in Mississippi, Weidmans. Great eating.
On a really hot humid day checked into a hot elevator to a hot long hall way to a really nice cool spacious room. Bed not very good. Bathroom nice and clean. Breakfast was average. Nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler from Dallas/Atlanta

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The Internet did not work and it was important for me to access work/personal emails. Indicated that to staff but nothing was done about it. O/N stay and so did not bother to press.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davie from katy tx

quick stop

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop on long trip, good value, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels