Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toomsuba, MS

AGreat hotel at a great price!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the mall, restaurants, Walmart and the interstate. Yet, this was a quiet, relaxed atmosphere.
Location: The hotel is close to the mall, restaurants, Walmart and the interstate. There is a picturesque walking trail at Bonita Lakes which is 2 minutes away.
The room was spacious and clean. The staff was good. No complaints about this stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice basic hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Right off highway for easy access when traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meridian, MS stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Place is dirty...needs new carpets and cleaned.
Location: good restaurants nearby!
Asked for non smoking room. Room smelled of cigar smoke very bad. Hotel is in bad need of an upgrade!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: New mattresses and pillows.
Bed and pillows were BAD. Do not plan to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

One night

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and fix all of the broken or damaged items throughout the hotel.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores.
Very disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Not up to the standards that I have experienced at other locations of the same chain. I will say that the check-in staff was very fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms, easy in and out, nice staff, close to many restaurants both non-chain and chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

unhappy guests 😟

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Our "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smell. Room was dirty... Hair on bathroom towels, several bugs crawling on floor and hallway. Staff was friendly... That's the only positive thing I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place to stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy beds, and great shower pressure!
Cons: room could use a little more dusting, and a few more breakfast options would've been nice.
Location: there seemed like a lot to do nearby; there was a mall and a nice shopping area right next to the highway. but my stay was not long enough to partake
The hotel overall was very nice. The room itself wouldn't have passed a "white glove inspection" but it was cleaner than most hotels. The complimentary breakfast was lacking, but it IS complimentary after all. Most importantly the staff was very friendly and accomodating, the beds were comfortable, and the shower pressure was amazing!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion,NC

Nice on the outside

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice on the outside, and friendy staff. We were given a handicap room, but there is nothing in the bathroom to put anything on. The bed was very hard and the pillows were very flat not confortable. The next morning we went to the breakfast, this is the worst looking breakfast at any hotel that we have stayed in. There was sausage gravy looked like it had not been stirred in a while, the biscuts looked wet and soggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Just a little outdated.