Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the stores and restaurants
Cons: Allow pets
Location: Everything was right there and close by.
The experience was pleasant. I enjoyed my stay.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your current hotel stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern US

A Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this motel somewhat regularly during our marriage whenever we come to Meridian to visit her family. The quality has seemed to go downhill with each stay, and this last one was our final stay there. The breakfast was of very poor quality; the biscuits were undercooked and tasted strongly of freezer burn, and the sausage patties had standing puddles of grease on them, among other things. The room was tiny with barely room to navigate around the bed, the bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom smelled faintly of actual sewage, and the heat-A/C wall unit was unreliable at best. Also on the morning of our stay, someone burned toast in the breakfast area at 7:00am and it set off the fire alarm throughout the hotel. Guess that one's not the hotel's fault though. Our stay was disappointing enough that we checked out after one night of a pre-booked two-night stay, and I wasn't even mad about not getting any sort of refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Hi Duncan, I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. We are addressing the issues you had. We are also in the process of updating our hotel. We hope to have you visit again. Sincerely, Gena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel badly needed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The entire place needs to be remodeled. You had to use the trash can to hold the bathroom door open because the whole floor was unlevel. There were weak spots in the hallway floor and the ceiling in the lobby leaked. The bed was old and lumpy and the heater did not work. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
We are looking into the issues you had during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
you get what you pay for. Hotel needed updating. There was a smell. Waffle iron would only produce half cooked, slimy waffles. We won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kartik patel, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Business Trip for future Relocation

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Simon was awesome at Front Desk! Hotel is in prime location. Room was comfortable and clean! Wife and I were very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by kartik patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your reviews!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, convenient and economical

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds
Cons: The luggage cart had a couple of wonky wheels that made steering difficult
Staff members were helpful, check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. The room was basic but clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The rates were very competitive with other lodgings in the area. All in all, it was a very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by kartik patel, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your reviews!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a nice hotel for the price. Decent location and near plenty of places to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Ms

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was very friendly, helpful, & accommodating. We had a non-smoking room & it reeked of smoke. The room rate was low, which fit the room. Basic accommodations, nothing fancy. TV could barely be heard. Met our needs for a one night stay, but wouldn't want to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Hi April, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our staff helpful & friendly. I'm sorry your room smelled of smoke. We try our very best to keep guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms. Gena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When I first went into the room it had an odor to it. But I figured that was because they had the A/C unit at 74 once I turned it down the odor went away. The rooms are in okay condition, they can definitely be updated and taken care of it alittle bit more. Example painting chipping off the walls, need the trash can to hold the bathroom door open, hard to open the bathroom door, just uncared for in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
...............;........……….......................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!