Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Bed wasn't very comfortable, but otherwise we had a GREAT stay! Good breakfast, and clean rooms. What more could you ask for??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

I'd rather sleep in the bed of my truck...

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: See above.
The walls in this fine establishment are thinner than 2ply toilet paper. If you like hearing EVERYTHING your neighboring rooms are talking about...you will LOVE this place. The beds are cozy, if you like sleeping on plywood. Needless to say, we won't be back and warn anyone with kids or that likes to sleep to look elsewhere. (Or ask for the top floor at a minimum.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Overbearing Desk Clerk

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We own a construction business & have travel experience in small towns, large cities & other countries. It is not uncommon in ID, OR, or WA states for us to book a room for our workers at hotels in which they check themselves in. Since we live in town, there was no need for us to be at the hotel for check-in...like many other hotels in Idaho (McCall, Donnelly, Ketchum, Ontario, etc.). NOPE! My husband was made to drive to the hotel & talk to the clerk himself. The room was paid in full. These two workers had itinerary information including the confirmation number. Why not just check them in like they've done countless times before!! She proceeded to tell my husband 'most other hotels are like this' as if they were part of some sort of exclusive hotel chain. After she completed her 20 questions, she said asked, "Will you be staying in the room?". "How many keys shall I issue?" Really!?! You knew he was driving from home because you told him to be present! After check in, a couple in the next room had some sort of audible disagreement lasting all night!! We would NEVER recommend this place & I am upset with myself that I was trying to stretch our dollars instead of paying more looking for a chain of hotels we've had experience with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be. Good breakfast.
Cons: Update appliances. Maid service completely missed cleaning my room one day.
Good breakfast for small hotel. Room was a suite and was clean and comfortable. Spent 3 days with no major problems. Room did not get cleaned last day there. Microwave very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable but noisy guests

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything is nice. But at 10:30 or 11pm a VERY loud group came in. About 4 to 6 people. Loud all the way down the hallway the. Outside their doors. It went on and on. This woke people up. One guy went to his door and yelled to shut the f* up. They still didn't. Seemed to think it was funny. No staff came to tell them to quiet down. This was on the main hallway on the ground floor. Staff at the desk had to of heard it but did nothing. Finally the rude drunks got in their rooms and that muffled the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Scary outside. No lighting. Needs to be lit up better outside. Some guy was laying around in a bench outside the front entrance smoking the whole time I checked in and even later when I made a trip back to my car and a couple of workers were sitting on the driveway in what looked like an argument. None of that shoukd be happening. Dirty in lobby & hall. There was trash that couldn't have been vacuumed up it was so bad. Room was fairly clean, but after the hall and lobby you wonder. And the shower door crevices needed cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just awful, never go back

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new owners
worst place ever owner was the worst I have ever encountered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We where checked in fast had a great breakfast. I was very sad because my Mom had passed away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendell, ID

Business stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We have stayed several times at this Hotel for business in the area. Clean and comfortable. Great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Security problem

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Better training for hotel staff.
Location: My time was spent at the Idaho Horse Park, but the location is close to Boise if that's what you're looking for.
They would have gotten a better rating if I hadn't come back, the second day, to find my room was unlocked and the door just pushed open. Thankfully nothing was taken. But I was one unhappy camper.