Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

No

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel host was very nice. The room had a very bad smell in it. The bed was hard as concrete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not bad for a quick stop, sleep, leave. Clean spacious, wouldn't recommend the breakfast offered, walked in and walked right back out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

BEWARE!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Needs new A/C units in the rooms. Rooms need to be better cleaned.
The pictures of the hotel were very manipulated to make you think the hotel is in better shape than it actually is. The A/C units in the rooms are outdated and do not properly cool the rooms. We changed rooms hoping that maybe we had just been given a room with a faulty unit.....NOPE the second room was just as hot. (Normally I am cold all the time. These rooms were so uncomfortably hot that I slept without a blanket and was still burning up!) When I called down to the front desk to ask about it, the lady said to unplug the unit for a few minutes and that "sometimes the units go out for a minute". The floor of the room looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. The bath tub had a very dark brown tinge to it from lack of proper cleaning. Also, the bed sheets in the second room had what appeared to be a urine stain on them and a few holes in them as well. The continental breakfast is kind of sad your choices are limited and honestly it wasn't as much of a breakfast as I was hoping for. The staff doesn't ask how your stay was at the end of your trip, obviously they are aware of the dissatisfaction their guests experience. I will not be returning to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great bargain.
Cons: Possibly a little bit of a face-lift?
Location: Great location. Easy to get to; great access to town, gas stations, eateries, etc.
We were in Meridian for a funeral and really felt we just need something clean with a good bed and full bath. We were afraid this being an older motel, we might be surprised. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean, everything worked well, the bed was comfy and the bathroom nice. The free breakfast was next door in "their" restaurant, which doubled as "the" eatery for a good many Meridianites. The food was so good, we even went back for lunch. The staff was very helpful and nice. Well worth the bucks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Area not good for family or single woman. Dirty room. Only hotel takes pets.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Hayesville, NC

Great place to stop and stay with your dogs!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was nice, grounds well kept...perfect place for pet owners! lots of room for dogs....comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016
Hello Thanks for your response. As a pet friendly hotel, we love our guests' and their pets as much as they do. We always try to keep our guests happy and satisfied. we now provide free breakfast for up to 2 guests in the next door restaurant. So please come back and let us serve you even better. thanks again Andy
3 out of 5
by Graham

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but a perfectly adequate stop off for our road trip. Nice and quiet for a night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016
Hi ! Thanks for your review! Our hotel now also provide free breakfast to up to 2 guests in the next door restaurant ! So please stop by again and let us serve you even better! thanks again, Andy
1 out of 5
by Connie from Alabama

A negative two star hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The picture of the hotel showed all inside rooms but its non-smoking rooms were all outside entrance. This was not a two star hotel. It was very misleading. The room was unclean. The furniture was battered with chinks of wood missing. We turned the key in without staying. The desk clerk said that Hotels.com would do nothing about it.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Barnwell, SC

Disgusting

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived and the hotel was in a bad part of town and dirty. This hotel has outside entry rooms and there photos do not show this. I did not stay here. I went to another hotel and this hotel would not refund my money. Awful service, rude employees, and false advertising....do not stay here!!! I hope they close down.