Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida...

DESPERATE FOR A ROOM...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were there because of Hurricane Irma and I feel that the cost to us was excessive compared to others, they paid $55. we paid $89. per night. Two members of our group were bitten by some kind of bugs. (Not sure if it was bedbugs or not)... The hotel was run down and the floors were dirty.... We had reservations for two nights, was told by staff that it was only for one night. Had to show proof of the two nights. I feel we were taken advantage of due to our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was nice and everyone was friendly and helpful.We were here to get away from a hurricane. The staff at the Checkerboard was awesome also. The food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room is very clean and bed is great. Will stay there again. Great staff. Didn't get in till 230 am and still had my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I don't know if it's because I had had a bad experience at a different hotel just the night before but my expectations were low and I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was for the price they charged. The rooms were nice and clean, the decor was minimal that gave an air of roominess that we all appreciated; the beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean; the bathrooms were clean and adequately spacious- the one in our room didn't seem to have a working exhaust fan, can't speak to whether it was just us or if the hotel doesn't have exhausts in the bathrooms but we didn't mind as much. Our wifi didn't work but we didn't bother calling the front desk about it since we were all tuckered out after a long road trip and went straight to bed. The breakfast was pretty good for the price- really liked the scrambled eggs and the coffee wasn't half bad. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, if you're in Meridian and need an inexpensive place to sleep you need look no further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The AC was so loud and went on and off non-stop. Kept me awake thus NOT a good nights sleep. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable! Had to book a room at the last minute, the staff were more than happy to help and very knowledgeable about the area! it was an all around great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the rate

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place for the rate. A hidden gym in Meridian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Easy access, good value, friendly staff, clean room, enjoyed our stay, will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

cheap, definitely not fancy, good for sleeping.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If your looking for a cheap, quick place to crash, this is it. $54 for the four of us. I think if you get the main building it's probably really nice but we got the unattached building. Looks a little scratchy? There are some heavy drinkers that apparently live there but they wrapped it up by midnight. I was worried at first but they Left us alone. Some people write about the permanent stains in the bathtub but I've rented places like that in college so I don't take points off for that. Fake hardwood floors look nice. Staff was very nice but again, if you are picky then stay at the Drury Inn for $120 on a Saturday night but we checked in at 9pm and left at 9am so it wasn't worth the additional $60 but that's me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for here....