Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Estill Springs, TN

Old smoke ruined the room

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
When we first opened the door to the room, it was bad. This hotel probably was once an all smoking hotel and it has soaked into the walls and floors and ceilings. The room was clean to mu standards (my wife thought it still needed more cleaning) and the bed was very comfortable and the AC worked great. We actually slept great that night, so the smoke was old enough not to bother either of our allergies and didn't stick to our clothes (though we kept our bag closed unless we were getting something out of it for this reason). I don't know if the smell can be removed, but that is all that is stopping this from being a great (and reasonably priced) place to stay in Meridian.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest motel ever! Do not stay there !

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worse stay ever. Dirty exposed water pipes in the shower add black mold in the shower. No hot water. Rating should be dirtiest hotel/motel. The rating when we booked stated excellent. That is a falsehood. We deserve a full refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Stay!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it, the only thing they are missing is a waffle maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Kentucky

Not next time

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight rest stop. Very disappointed with cleanliness of room and very Spartan breakfast. Not up to standard I normally experience with Roadway at this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness and security of room
Room wasn't very clean and the door did not secure properly in the "suite" my family was given (not the room I paid for) which I am assuming is because they did not hold my room for late check-in as they should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Houston

Happy In Meridian, Mississippi

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rodeway Inn, Meridian is great for an overnight stay and near the freeway. The motel itself is in good shape and you can see that they are in the process of updating the facilities. Breakfast is spartan, but okay. Where this motel really shines however is friendliness and guest service - Courtney on the front desk is absolutely terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple Value

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
A good, simple solution for an overnight stay. The room was clean and morning breakfast was simple, but adequate. The hotel is clean, conveniently located and well run.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Rooms need updating. Staff nice. Saw no evidence of bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vionette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice clean room. We were traveling and needed a good nights sleep . It had a comfortable bed and was very clean. Good value for the money.