Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA.

Good location; nice staff; clean room.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk knowledge upon arrival. Location. Nice, clean, BIG room.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of restaurants and fuel stations --- things necessary when on the road.
Good location next to the interstate; next to a plethora of quality restaurants. Very informative front desk clerk. I got a bargain rate for a room that should have been much, much higher in price. I enjoyed my evening at this hotel. And this was a Friday evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel stay was a good value. Hotel was clean and room was in acceptable shape. Breakfast was good. Rooms are larger than average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was booked thru a 3rd party site when I got there found out it was for the wrong dates. The lady working that night was able to change the dates and rented it for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian MS

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've never been disappointed with my visits to Super 8. My GPS misguided me (imagine that!) so I called for directions about 2:00 A.M. Before I checked in I decided to get some food. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a call from the night receptionist at Super 8 calling to see if I was okay. I was VERY impressed, to say the least. Super 8 breakfast was good, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Reason I chose this location is others just north were double the price.
1 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
really good, friendly ppl
4 out of 5
by Wallace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Good stay at a good price

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's not the nicest hotel in the country, state, or even area, but the service was great (even though I arrived late at night), the room had everything you need, the bed was pretty comfortable, it was clean, the area was nice, hot breakfast and fresh coffee, and IT WAS $60! It's not quite a Hampton Inn level property, but it's half the price. The hotel was dated, but still comfortable - I only stayed one night while on the road. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by H Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. Our property is currently under renovations and once the lobby is complete, I can assure your that we will be updating the rooms next. Safe travels and you can call us direct for any future accommodations that you may need.
4 out of 5
by Danny

Not bad

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The area looked economically depressed. Staff were not friendly. The room was good and comfortable. The vent in the bathroom was loud and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by H Patel, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the management staff, I apologize for the service that you were given and the issues that you encountered during your stay. We would like to talk to in person in efforts to create a pleasant stay for our future guests.