Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Adequate for purpose of stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience, breakfast
Location: Irrelevant.
Adequate. Would recommend conditionally. What's more to say? Suitable for purpose, one night stay, but not for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location only issue in August no AC. Food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Needs air conditioning
Location: Close to airport but no cafe or restaurant nearby
Expensive and less than I expect from a Best Western
3 out of 5
by Russell

Very disappointing

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was closed so we were offered a "club sandwich" with fruit, yogurt, salad, and drink. The sandwich was truly awful...3 slices of cold, soggy white bread with a slice of cheese, a slice of ham, and a hard boiled egg. I removed the center slice of bread which helped. We didn't stay for breakfast. And the bar needs a jigger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice experience in BW Bordeaux Airport. Walking distance of about Very nice customer service by the staff. They let us check-in early as we arrived in the morning. The only thing that wasn't pleasant in the room was the cleanliness of the shower itself. Overall the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flossmoor, Illinois

Airport Nearby

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Nothing to do but wait for one's flight!
We had a horrible time getting to this hotel from the airport car rental return area. We were told that the distance was too short for a cab so we had to take a public bus. It let us off a great distance from the hotel, and we had to drag our bags through grass and rocky areas to find our way in. We saw no directions to the hotel entrance and were exhausted by the time we finally got to the lobby. The next morning, however, the hotel did provide free transportation to the airport. Also, we were shocked to discover that the place has no air conditioning, just a large rotating fan on the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We had a 6 a.m. flight. Their shuttle left at 5 on the dot and we were at the airport at 5:05. You are a captive audience for their restaurant and the food prices are a little high. staff was friendly and helpful. Incidentally, we walked over to the airport the evening before and picked up boarding passes which saved time in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from London

close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived and through no fault of the hotel there was an issue as the booking from hotels.com wasn't on their system. There was one from Expedia and that turned out to be it, so not hotel fault. Staff really good and given my lack of French, their English was very good. Outside of room a bit weird but room was fine even with a small bathroom. good large bed. I didn't use the restaurant / pool so cant comment but looked okay. Airport shuttle needs to be booked but free