Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Traralgon Vic

Close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We love the central location and value for money.Private balcony overlooking pool area.
Cons: We are happy with the way it is
Location: The central location allows you to walk to Cafes Clubs Cinema and all shops in area
Our stay at at the South Seas Motel Merimbula last week was everything that we expected.We have stayed 4 or 5 times over the last couple of years,sometimes of a 2 week term.Always greeted with a friendly smile,nothings is too much trouble.and rooms are always lovely and clean.We will be back again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leisa, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback. I will pass on to our girls that they are doing a great job :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice place close to beach n shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Wotif
Nice to stay with enough equipment and kitchen ware
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral, NSW

Close to town, cosy and comfy

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Just stayed 1 night on way through town, staff Were lovely and accomodating to our needs, Room was clean and bed was comfy. No complaints here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga, NSW

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely hotel, room was spacious and had everything we needed - toaster kettle fridge microwave etc. Great location, a minute walk to the main street and ten minute stroll to the beach. Would recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel very close to the beach and shops

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful place to visit and plan on coming back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shellharbour

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location close to facilities. Very clean and comfortable. No breakfast available . Rooms could do with modernising. I would be happy to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Leisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Please know that breakfast is available, both cooked and continental. If you are not sure about anything during your stay please just ask us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to everything! It was perfect

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
It felt like a home away from home. It was amazing. I'll be a regular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Leisa, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback :)
4 out of 5
by Marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was dated, as are most hotels and motels in the area. The countertops were worn. Everything was quite clean, and the location was excellent for walking in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LR

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were excellent and the facilities were great. Just be warned the kitchenette did not feature a cook too and the free wifi did not seem to work.