Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice clean and comfortable place to stay would ve happy to stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Spacious and quiet. A brief visit before we flew to the North island. Chose this motel because of the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice enough and good location but no ac and it was sad because we got several days hot and was a nightmare to fall asleep without AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pool was extremely cold and the spa was too hot On arrival the unit had a strong smell of cooking, the receptionist provided us with an air freshener.i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Excellent place to stay. Very spacious and affordable. Had a lovely stay. Only down point was the Shower pressure could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington.

Close to great eating places.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Had a wonderful experience and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My partner and I give a huge thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great room close to the city

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel was clean and in a very convenient position. Only thing I would suggest is they need air con as the room is very stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and central

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Camelot is an average motel and very busy. However the staff were very good at resolving our late checkin following an error by me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Good place to stay and central. However the pool was green and not good for swimming. Also misrepresented in photo. Neighbouring room was loud all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Review

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Motel is looking pretty dated overall. Couches looked very worn. Bathroom particularly was scruffy and a bit grubby - dirty marks on walls and squished dead bugs on ceiling - Loo seat wasn't fitted properly - dirty marks on fittings and in bath. Saying that it is located in a central, handy location