Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

overnight in city

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: clean, inexpensive, easy location
comfortable, good location, clean, not expensive, easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Comfortable stay walking distance to restaurants and the beautiful botanical gardens would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Awesome place, the spa pool was great although the swimming pool was full of bird poo. Room was really clean and overall its a good place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairlie

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Handy to city centre and Hagley Park. Terribly noisy right on Bealey Ave despite 'No cruising' signs. The curtains don't block out any street lights. Shower good for people shorter than 5'8". A lot of loud plumbing noise in my kitchen wall... Pretty annoying at 9.30pm invisible running other people's showers or the laundry room. Saying that, only cost me $170 for two nights : Fri /Sat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Well situated, just to noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Location good but the room that I was in was to noisy and to much light. Unless I am able to get a room toward the back away from the road I will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Wotif
A short overnight stay and motel met my requirements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy Hotel. Great for business travellers!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness, great rooms with heaters provided, kitchen to cook your meal.
Cons: Wifi
I've stayed here before and again, love the place. Especially when I travel to Christchurch, this motel will always be my spot. Cost effective with large rooms/facilites for a business traveller! Staff is always on point, and you get your own private parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Rocky start, arrived at reception and waited 15 minutes for a staff member to appear and check us in. The accommodation itself is quite nice, homely feeling and neat. The spa bath was fantastic, especially for a cold winter night. The layout of the bathroom/toilet area is strange but functional. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Close to City Centre

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fresh and clean
Cons: Internet was free but very intermittent, so wasn't able to work while I was there
Location: Within walking distance of food and bars, 10 min drive and at most other places we needed to go to
Rooms were great, shower was broken but was fixed the next day, looks like they had recently been done up, being in close proximity to a bar were woken up by rubbish trucks emptying bottles etc, great space for a family of 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

No service

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Good handy location. No room service ie beds not made, no fresh towels or rubbish emptied. Stayed for two nights . No that bad for the money it cost to stay.