Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chris from Nottingham

Chris in France

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quite basic but OK fo a night's stop
1 out of 5
by Janpot from Derby

Holiday camp

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Having booked a double room in the hotel for one night. Was disappointed when being put into a villa (as they classed it). You couldn't sit and relax in your room as the chairs were dining chairs and very uncomfortable. The room smelt damp, the only good saving the bed was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I guess you get what you pay for, but I wouldn't call it cheap - it was just cheaper than the other places we stayed in on our trip. The room was so small, you tripped over the bed on opening the door. The rooms were flat roofed concrete blocks scattered around otherwise reasonably attractive grounds but there seemed to be an epidemic of mosquitos just outside the room. We couldn't walk anywhere, inside or out, without spraying a cloud of mosquito spray around us as we moved - it really was THAT bad. As for the size of the room, the 'ensuite' bathroom was quite a good size and could have been smaller to give the bedroom more space. Basically it was a really poor design. We won't be going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony & Tessa from Hertfordshire UK

End of season tiredness

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: 'Villas' were well spaced in a pleasant wooded setting. Good food on site. Helpful English speaking receptionist
Cons: Decor updated. More indoor games facilities.
Location: Good beaches and pleasant villages nearby. Le Touquet not too far away.
Le Touquet area is lively but unspoilt. The site is set near to but not within walking distance of any beaches. Although rain was torrential the site drained quickly. Games facilities for kids were mainly outdoors and a bit worn out. Definitely a fine weather resort but surprisingly well occupied in early October. Accommodation for 2 adults fine but 4 children cramped in one room. Cooking facilities minimal with 2 burner and microwave. Good fridge-freezer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Kent, UK

Good for short stay in a very good location

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was a bit dated
Location: Best part of Northern France. Wonderful beaches. Lots for kids and grow ups to do
I required a short stay base in that area, so it was very good for that reason. For a longer stay, I would look for something with more comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: le calme
Location: la plage et ses allentour.
je recommende toute les personne petit coin chalereur .grand merci .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre sympathique à Merlimont

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi seulement lorsque le bar est ouvert et sur place... Un peu dommage aujourd'hui... Heure de départ non modifiable même d'une heure... Nous sommes en basse saison et l'hôtel est loin d'être complet... Un peu dommage également. Sinon la chambre était propre bien aménagée. Literie confortable. Bref rien à redire
4 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oise

Endroit calme et reposant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Le personnel à la réception est très accueillant et très sympathique