Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
When we arrive the hotel, the girl at the reception told us that we didn't book this hotel and we need to go to another hotle 300 meters away. After I show her the booking confirmation from expedia, she admit that I did booked this hotel but they no longer have available room here. Then she took us to a room without window and ask us whether we are OK with it. Of course we are not OK with it, we booked their so called lake double room. Finally she bring us upstairs and give us a room we booked. Before she left, she ask us "You are happy now?". Come on, this is the room we booked, why should we be happy after experiencing all these?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

elegant comfort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: would be nice to have Central AC for the summer months, was there in Sept during a heat wave hot in the room. windows had no screens.
Location: close to Mt Rigi, for hiking and views of mountains, cable cars to mountain tops and a short drive to the city of Lucerne.
very pleased with our short one night stay, the hotel and resort amenities were elegantly designed and comfortable. the spacious rooms let my husband and i spread out and the lake side park let us relax in the warm sunshine after hiking Mt Rigi. the hotels location to Mt Rigi and Lucerne is perfect, a short drive but far enough away from the tourist areas we felt we were able to see the local culture. We really liked the anteroom entry that has a double doorway blocking sounds from the hallway, a nice designed touch. The beds are very comfy, the bathroom very clean and luxurious. The buffet breakfast at the Swiss Chalet was wonderful. So glad we decided to stay here on our 15 year anniversary. Wish we were able to stay longer and use the pool and sauna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Avoid it.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Only good point about this hotel is parking. Everything else is awfull. Our room smelled, furniture cheap and worned out. Linen was cheap and old. Breakfast in a building across the road and a very poor one. No lobby, just a small table and 2 chairs. Avoid this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

poor staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is great the location is super nice and we enjoyed our stay there. Only thing was that the staff are not that friendly and could probably learn alot more how to communicate with people and make their social skills better. When we asked for ice to be brought up to our room they said we have to get it our selves, later i red on the booklet that was in our room that if we want ice we should ask the reception and they will bring it. This was just one example how poor the staff were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 14, 2016
On the lake great view Food different but very good Service very slow and breakfast nice eating outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No aircon 30 degrees outside

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Noisy parking area outside the room, warm no air condition , slow service in restaurant, asked for coffee newer got it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic and cozy, medieval fantasy theme

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: - Great breakfast. - Lovely park - Awesome swimming pool
Cons: Blinds
Location: - Easy access to train station - Lucern - Free boat ride right bihnd the hotel
The Hotel is cozy and located in a great location, close to the train station. Easy access to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Quaint little Swiss hotel overlooking the lake, which had big beautiful swans swimming around in it! A truly beautiful setting in a unique hotel. The property is well kept, but old, so the noise from other guests, above, below, and next to you, can be bothersome. loud, obnoxious guests in the room above and next to us, interrupted our sleep. I did report the incidents to the staff at checkout and received an apology..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Quite a place! Stayed in the Jagdschloss (surprise upgrade - Thank you!). Stunning views over the lake to the mountains. Gorgeous spot and lovely rooms. Ate at the restaurant which is run by the hotel - excellent food and a good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Amazing Hotel with Unbeatable View of Lake Lucerne

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location close to the city. Large rooms. Clean & fresh. Friendly & helpful staff
Location: 10 minute drive into town is easy. Several local restaurants in the area. Adjacent to a park & situated right on the banks of the lake - for strolls &
Only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the city on the shores of Lake Lucerne. We were upgraded to a "Themed" suite on the 3rd floor - the "Moulin Rouge" suite & it was spectacular. Large bed, spacious room with a spa bath & incredible views of the lake right outside or window. The staff were friendly & helpful & the provided buffet style breakfast (in the Swiss Chalet across the road) was really good. Easy car parking, nice bars & restaurants to choose from & only a short drive to the centre of Lucerne. Highly recommended.