Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Vancouver, Canada

Once is not enough!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful first stop on our tour of Switzerland. Excellent service and a great restaurant. We liked the Schloss Hotel so much, we are returning for one more night at the end of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe from Lausanne

parfait

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel charmant, personnel acceuillant et serviable soigné, tout étais parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Søren C. T. from Jylland

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Udmærket men lidt ordinær
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant douillet

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: le fait qu'il y ai un piano bar et que le restaurant soit en face de la route ; le petit-déjeuner très sympa !
avons visité les environs, Pilatus Rigi Weggi, tour du lac ; en 5 jours nous ne sommes pas ennuyés !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

bed is so bad!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: breakfast is not good!
bed is uncomfort! very old ! I found big spider and spider's thread in my room. wardrobe smells bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze, Italy

Nice city, beautiful hotel with some issues.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and competent. The hotel and surrounding grounds are beautiful. There are many amenities.
Cons: Our bed was really bad - Noisy, bad mattress, unstable. A plastic ventilation cover fell on my foot while showering. It was heavy.
We stayed in this hotel while driving through the south of Switzerland. We wanted to find something nice and not too expensive. This was a good alternative to the hotels in Lucerne, which were very expensive. The hotel has a very classic or rustic style, whiel at the same time being fairly clean (the rooms were quite clean, but some common areas not so much, such as the lounge for clients). The surroundings are nice. It faces the river and is located in a very small and cute city. We only had issues with the church bell ringing through the whole night (!) and keeping us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! We had a lake side room - upgraded!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train is handy
Very Swiss experience and we enjoyed our 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
the hotel location is very nice and the room was very nice however the WIFI was weak inside the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Kiriat Motzkin

A Castle experience near Lucerne

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a "Castle" like hotel, filled with knights pictures and their armor. The rooms are spacious, some facing the lake. You have all the amenities here: strong and free wifi, huge free parking, rich breakfast and a private lake beech! The hotel rooms are clean. The prices are affordable, comparing to the Lucerne hotels. In 15 minutes, you drive leisurely to Lucerne. Recommended!