Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Way overpriced!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
This place was dreadful. The unit needed a HUGE clean. The carpets were absolutely filthy and the dust was so bad. My son has not had any problems with his Asthma for a very long time but after staying there was off school for three days as he didn't recover from being in such a dusty environment. The bed linen was appalling. One light blanket per bed which we found in the cupboard was not enough for Winter and I'm not sure the last time they were washed. The "quilt cover" was literally a single piece of material! The pool area is advertised to close at 9:30 yet at 10:30pm there were still people down there making a lot of noise. We were unable to use the tv at all during our stay as the remote was broken and the tv was unable to be turned on without it. I contacted a staff member during our stay and didn't receive a response. I emailed afterwards and once again did not receive a response. They did not provide what I paid for. Do not waste your money.
5 out of 5
by Leilani

Perfection

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing resort, the room was huge! Perfect for a family getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to pacific fair

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing pool. Staff were very helpful. Good for tge price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place with kids

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and BBQ area, air conditioning in the units, great having laundry in our unit
Cons: Update the furniture in the apartments, look at fixing the door as they don't close properly.
Location: Very close to the mall and beach
We found the location great, close to shops and beach, we did find the aoartment was very run down, in need of a new lounge suite ( springs missing on seats) all pillows very soft, but otherwise great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Won't stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
They must have one immaculate room somewhere for the pics because ours was utter filth. Old and outdated, wardrobe all moldy and door hanging off rails (too much dirt in the tracks to put back on). Shower door broken and just leaning against the bathroom wall. Heavily stained carpet. The bed was cheap and nasty. We spent a night in a budget motel after this due to a flight cancellation and it was nicer. With such a nice pool the apartments let it down. We also met other guests who had to get their room cleaned and all the lights replaced because they weren't working. An absolute dump and better value can be found for far less cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
The room was what I expected just very dated. A small facelift would do the world of good. We stayed in number 50 - for example the white sink was so marked and the bathrooms so old they looked dirty.
3 out of 5
by Victor

Brief Overnight stay - disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had previously stayed at Diamond Cove, hence I decided to stay here for a brief overnight stay. Previously, the place was very clean and tidy, this last stay was not the best. The place looks run down and can do with an update. The kitchen sinks had really bad stains, walls were in need of a clean or repainting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location
Cons: It needs a good spring clean and freshen up on the paint etc.
Location: Close to Broadbeach and other restaurants and amenities.
Was a good rate for one night, but the unit was very dirty. There were food scraps left on the outdoor table, the room smelled like fish, the walls were very dirty, toilet was not clean, crayons and paper from the last guests still under the lounge suite, the rubbish bin had spilled liquid and food in the bottom when I emptied the bag, the previous guests charger was still plugged into the wall in the bedroom. I would guess the sheets had been changed and the bathroom had a quick wipe over and that was it, there was definitely no cleaning of the floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice room but boring and terrible service

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Adequate staff training in etiquette and professionalism. Service.
The apartment itself was clean and spacious, with two sofas, tv and personal balcony. The bedrooms were plain with those tacky multicoloured coverlets you see at most motels. The kitchen sink was covered in some kind of white coating and scratches that made it look dirty. No rubbish bin or garbage bags provided. Soap gave my partner a rash. I saved the worst for last...the staff were terrible. I called to confirm and they could not be bothered to check properly on their computer system so I was told everything was fine. Received a call the next day, the day of stay, due to credit card default (was just a typo in the number). Staff member claimed to have emailed and called all week about it. I found no record of these. Staff member proceeded to be condescending about payment and the need to cancel if we can't pay. No mention was made of check-in times or any other important information. We were late to check in (got stuck in heavy traffic and rain) and staff member was not courteous. So ultimately, nice resort but poor and unprofessional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome family friendly environment

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful massive pool. Huge clean apartment. Very happy