Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Private, gated Oasis

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Private apartments, very quiet though it's situated on the Highway. Fabulous pool. Loved the self contained apartments.
Cons: Slightly dated decor in apartment but that's not a big deal.
Location: Beach 500m walk, shops and eateries 150m walk. Pacific Fair Shop. Centre is a short bus trip or 3 min drive. 50 min drive from great national parks.
Fantastic accommodation. Walking distance to beach to good eateries. Very quiet. Not a high rise, small private apartments maximum 3 stories high. Apartments were large and very accommodating. Far exceeded my expectations. Who needs the beach when you've got such a magnificent pool?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with excellent facilities

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Cons: Shower was noisy and the taps were hard to use. The shower head wasn't very good. The rooms were dark. Multiple copies of same artwork everywhere.
Basically there was little to complain about. I'd probably stay there again. The wifi was a bit too expensive. The room was really dark. They seem to be using low wattage bulbs everywhere. It's fine in the living room, but the other rooms felt too dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Room is very outdated and smells musty. I had a police detective leave a card at my door looking for somebody there. I had the phone in my room ring which was a person wanting to make a doctors sppointment. Not sure how these calls got through reception. You get charged a fee if you don't take out your own rubbish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
A great hotel with modern, clean apartments and the best heated pool my kids and I have had the pleasure to swim in! The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Air con was cold
Cons: Everything
Would not recommend this hotel. We stayed here 10 years ago and it was lovely but I don't think that anything has been done to it since. It was dirty, smelly, there were cockroaches in the bed, the range hood was broken and dirty, thick dust everywhere, the extra blankets were just tossed in the cupboard and another cupboard was full of old junk. The sliding doors to wardrobe don't open and it was overall filthy and I'm not even sure the sheets were fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in desperate need of renovation

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area was lovely and the pool big and clean.
We were disappointed with the apartment which was in desperate needs of refurbishment. The main bedroom had no fly screen on the window and with no air conditioning it made the room extremely unconformable at night as we were unable to open the window due to mosquitoes. I complained to the manager about this who rudely responded that there was "no legal requirement" to fit a fly screen to this window. I responded that there may not be a legal requirement but what about for comforts sake given the amount of money we were paying per night to stay. Tiles were missing from the bathroom and the whole place looked like it needed a good clean. The foyer leading up to the apartment smelt terribly due to no ventilation I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, and good price for a group

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My apartment ia ideal for a group of friends, about 6 people. Or a family with 3-4 children. The location is pretty good, can walk to the beach. Only problem is that we hired a 3 bed-rooms apartment for 6 people, but only have 1 car park. So one of our cars need to park on the side o the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a great place to stay. The staff at reception were so helpful and very easy going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at Diamond Sands

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very spacious unit, in urgent need of renovation. Separate Laundry a bonus. TV way too small. Too expensive for the tiredness of the unit