Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anurago

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place to stay with easy and free parking and good access to Gold Coast City. The bed was very comfortable, the aircon quiet and effective and the free WiFi worked a treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Basic

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Felt like this was clean but run down. Beds pretty uncomfortable but it was just a one night stopover for us. I think of you look around a bit more you could spend just a little bit more and find something considerably better. Staff nice and good location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very handy

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
Grout in bathrooms need vigorous cleaning Room otherwise very clean and good for a stop over People are very very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gogango

This is a little gem

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Wotif
The owners were so friendly and helpful. As a country boy visiting the Gold Coast for work, it brought a superb finish to a stressful day! Room was excellent! Thank you
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Average

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated room, but clean and good size.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good budget motel for solo traveller.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad for an overnight stay at a low price. Free Wifi was excellent. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was not too bad for the price range I paid, it is what I expect from a budget accommodation. Parking was good and a very short walk to my room. Everything was clean and tidy but dated furniture and decor. I am not sure if there is a wheelchair accessible room but the room I was in would have trouble to fit a wheelchair through the bathroom door and there was no hand rails in bathroom. It is a lowset building with no stairs. It is on a busy road which is a little noisy at night but the road noise didn't bother me personally. Generous check-in and check-out times. Overall, I would stay again at Horizons Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great little hotel close to beach and with parking

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Wotif
I'm a little biased as I was the last to check in so ended up with the big room. Staff on arrival were great - after a nice chat getting to the room was easy as all are single level. This hotel has just 8 rooms and I'm finding that the smaller places like are better cared for and the staff more attentive. Room was super clean and the amenities basic but cute. For the price (this was really cheap) there is little better than this. I stayed again on Gold Coast 3 days later and could not get a room here - no surprises it books out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Wotif rating misleading

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Benjamine the owner is pleasant.
Cons: The rooms need to be freshened. Driveway from the road is very steep if you have a low car.
Location: There are nicer places to stay on the gold coast, I would recommend staying elsewhere if you want to be at an activity nearby.
Booked expecting a typical 3 star motel but clean and comfortable per wotif reviews. We were disappointed to find the room was unclean and very dated. The doors were not painted and had dirty marks on them, the floor wasn't vacuumed, one of the single beds had a visibly sunken mattress and the screens on the windows had obviously not been cleaned in a long time. There was a large gap under the door to the room and the whole room (no 6 - the family room) felt dark and dingy due to the surrounding properties. I have only stayed at one motel anywhere near as bad and it was torn down shortly afterwards. This property is very tired. The room needs cleaning and painting and new bedding. We were most disappointed that the reviews indicated it was clean and comfortable when it clearly was not. I would recommend a family stay elsewhere. The room was not a pleasant place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
I arrived late and left early but they were still very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Only issue was the a/c struggled to cool down the room during the day but it was 36 degrees