Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.S.W

Very dissatisfied.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: One block from beach, but very noisy due to being on main RD.
We were very disappointed with the rooms. The air conditioner was in poor condition and it was in the bathroom, the shower curtain was covered in mould, the TV remote was held together with tape, the cupboard that was to put our clothes in was badly damaged and the shelves were falling in pieces on the floor, behind the beds were holes in the wall , the toilet don't flush properly and the fridge was covered in rust and kitchen bench coming apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Room that has to be open while sleeping

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
I booked an air conditioned room online and was give a room with a portable aircon, when we turned it on the room was very hot, we were told we have to leave the door open so we can pit the backside of the aircon outside and just leave the door open through our the night. We were furious and immediately asked for a refund, at first they offered a small fan. But NO, who will sleep in a room with a door open in a place you're not familiar with? I won't!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Not worth 120 per nightl

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Air con in the bathroom inadequate to cool the bedroom ceiling fan runs on 2 speeds stop and flat out We were travelling and required a room to catch up on sleep only no veiws required. very hard to sleep when hot and noisy fan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nowhere near as nice as the pictures

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was at least close to the beach.
Cons: Replace old equipment, get a bigger fridge, clean the pool.
Location: Close to the beach, close to most things in Mermaid Beach
I thought it looked halfway decent from the pictures on Wotif, but it was pretty shabby. The pool was dirty, the fridge was tiny and had rust all over it, the place smelled and the staff ignored me when I said hello to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Rooms that don't smell.
The room was reasonable but it was very smelly. We had to request to change rooms as the first one was un-bearable. Air-conditioning unit was inside the bathroom/toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pool was green , fridge was rusty and staff was not very welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
Though we were not expecting much, we did expect air conditioning and a swimming pool. There was one there but it was GREEN. Bar fridge barely kept anything cold..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This motel is within 400m of the beach, but in between nobbys beach and mermaid beach/broadbeach, so youre a good 20 minute walk from anything useful like good bars and shops. If you have a car or a bus pass, perfect, but on foot I wouldn't recommend. Unfortunately, the owner of this place has employed two youngsters who have very limited English skills and very limited experience in the accommodation industry. Upon arrival we were simply told 'you are room 8'. As such, we didn't realise that they had a full kitchen with ovens, a full laundry facility, and a barbecue area until our last day. We checked in after 2pm, but our room was not fully serviced, having lacked tea/coffee facilities and toilet roll. Shame on the owner for forsaking guest comfort for financial gain via cheap labour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved having visits from your cat
Time to renovate! New curtains that actually block out the sun and fly screen door would have been great. A toaster in the room would have been good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very attentive to our needs

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great attentiveness to our needs, understood what was needed and just provided. The rooms and facilities are very tidy and practical.