Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: New beds and carpet
Location: Good location
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed very hard and creaked when turned over didn't sleep very well. Very convenient to Star casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel for the price :) bar/bistro downstairs that makes amazing steak! Only complaint is we paid for a king bed but it was only 2 singles pushed together. Not a massive problem but does make it a little uncomfortable at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great location for us

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Whilst the halls look a bit tired, the room was new, clean and great for the 4 of us. Heaps of room and the kids lived the pool. Breakfast was also great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lennox Head

Tired old and very poor staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was fairly comfortable
Cons: Staff training
It took nearly 20 minutes for someone to wander up to reception to check me in. The whole attitude was unhelpful and were made to feel as if I was imposing. The room did not even have cups to make a cup of coffee with and only one coffee satchel. Ringing for a cup brought a rude response and it took a lot to get one cup dropped off to the room. I only hope they didn't spit in it.... Decour needs up grading but beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coolangatta, Gold coast

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Lovely hotel, had booked a room there as I also hosted a party there. They were very accommodating. Room was nice and clean & enough ammenities for guests in room
3 out of 5
by Joy

Great location, horrible bed

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay at except that the bed was so hard and lumpy I could not sleep properly and woke up with an aching body,other than this the location and service was fantastic but I had to move to a different hotel because of the bed.The convenience was really good overall with a liquor store,pokies,grocery store,pizza place all within walking distance,along with pacific fair a shot up the road. Replace the beds and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The hotel was close to my relatives and friends.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The position close to shops,
Cons: nil
Location: Pacific Fair, Beach
The Staff were friendly and polite. The Lone Star Tavern provided Meals at reasonable costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed 1 night clean room bed comfortable shower clean,Breakfast good, Enjoyed the check in with staff welcoming,parking great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean, safe and helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Professionalism of staff and clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Screens on windows, for fresh air.
Location: Not quite walking distance to the beach, but then it would be more expensive. Only 5 mins in the car. Close to Pacific Fair, sports venues.
Excellent value for money in central location. Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well appointed rooms. Secure parking.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

great stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was good & comfortable