Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent place for families with plenty of activities for kids onsite. Swimming facilities were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for family holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The pools and the fact it was close enough to the likes of surfers paradise. Great to have easy car parking in the resort.
Cons: Elsewhere we have been the kids club has been free - not at Turtle Beach though. The programme of activities was poor given you have to pay.
Location: Great location - right balance between quiet resort atmosphere while being close enough for an evening out at Surfers Paradise.
We had a great stay at Turtle Beach. The kids loved the pools and splash zone. Made fo a relaxing holiday for mum and dad! It was a great base for us to visit the beaches and the wild life parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Great hotel for the iuds

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Fabulous facilities, rooms are a little dated but are ok when holidaying with the kids Staff very helpful and informative. Pools are great but a few more sunloungers and seats would be helpful when watching the kids. Deck restaurant very reasonably priced and food was really good. Only disappointment was that our group was split up despite us asking for rooms close together which made evenings a little difficult when children asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Kid friendly and great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had an amazing 5 nights here. Plenty for the kids to do, no need to go anywhere! Facilities were convenient with everything close by. Option to cook in the apartment but we had a break and ate at the reasonably priced and delicious Deck restaurant everyday! Staff were beautiful, helpful and friendly. Beach was lovely, only a 10 minute easy stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Easy and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very child friendly. Loved being able to get affordable meals on site. Quick walk to the beach. Will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleadant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Place needs refurbishing, but very clean and comfortable. The Deck cafe serves good basic fare, be nice to extend the menu just a bit. Staff friendly and present a very comfortable and pleasant stay for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great experience loved it, great for kids, close to the beach,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Great place for kids

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had a great stay at Turtle Beach Resort. Our 3 yr old loved the pools and water park and we thought the layout was great. Our only negative is the main bed was a double and was a bit small for us but we would definitely come back for another holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Far better than I expected

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It was very friendly, neat, breezy and clean.
Cons: I felt the deposit a bit too high, but still OK.
Location: 10 mins to the beach, 7 mins to the stores, 15-20 mins to major shopping centres, 30 mins to Movie World, 20 mins to OOL Airport.
You know how it works, you read a couple of reviews, make a booking and then hoping the best. Then you get there and prepare yourself to face the challenges during your stay. Here you do not have to... It was very easy to find the hotel driving from the airport, it is just by the main road. The staff was very kind, the resort was neat and clean and the apartment..., when I opened the door and stepped in I felt like arriving home. Huge, breezy, clean, tidy..., I was very impressed and felt comfortable from the very first moment. It was calm, despite our windows looked on the main pool and we had great talks during the nights while drinking a glass of wine. We were at the pools as well, the water was clean and salty (which was interesting) and despite I hit my legs a few time while entering and leaving the pools, but nothing serious, it was very relaxing just to hang out in the water. We went to the beach too which was less than 10 mins walk from the resort, on the other side of the road there was a shopping centre with food stores and cafes and there was also a Spar nearby (popular convenience store in Europe with mid-high prices). They have a huge garage underneath the whole area so was it easy to park the car with no risk to be stolen and due to the good location of the resort all important sights could be reached within 15-20 minutes drive. I do recommend it to everyone and we'll surely will return - hopefully soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely resort but dodgy other guests

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We loved the resort and facilities. Our son loves the kids club and wanted to go back every morning. The pools were excellent and the gardens beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Black out curtains was great in the bedrooms, our room was well equipped with everything we needed, the beds and pillows were comfortable. We enjoyed our meals at The Deck restaurant which were served quickly and good value for money. However a couple of incidents by other guests (residents?) made us feel a unsafe, and worry that our children were not in a safe environment. On the first night we arrived at 8pm, 2 kids in school uniforms knocked on our door soliciting money for fundraising. I did not expect this to happen at all?! The only way they could get into the resort and stair well means that they must have been guests. They were older children about 10-12 years and not accompanied by parents. I would never let my kids bother people on holiday like this! The second incident was a bad domestic argument from the floors above us. There was screaming, yelling and then an extremely drunk woman fell or was pushed down the stairs outside our room. We went to the stair well to check and she was there crying, we asked if there was anything we could do and she said no and went back upstairs. We were totally freaked out by this and we're just glad our boy was at the kids club so he didn't have to experience this.