Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Excellent - room was very nice with a lovely view. Restaurant next door was superb excellent food. Can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. We stayed here while visiting Lake Como. The hotel itself is beautiful and the grounds are like something out of a storybook.
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a beautiful plot of land outside of the Lake Como area. For a quiet getaway this location is ideal although it will still require a car to get to the major attractions. The hotel itself is very modern on the inside and the breakfasts are incredible. I would definitely recommend this as a stop over when travelling to Milan from the North or if planning a trip from Milan to the alps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Merone highlight

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
Pleasant comfortable hotel/restaurant spread over 3 buildings. Restaurant is good but closed on Tuesdays. Only downside of the gardens are the voracious mosquitos which fly into your room as soon as the door/window is opened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent standard

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms were amazing, extremely large and spacious and luxurious. The hotel is situated in fantastic surroundings on a small river. The breakfast was of very high quality, not just cheap food as it was a breakfast. We used this as a base for the Monza Grand Prix and was in an excellent situation, the roads this side of Monza were very quiet. Well worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, IRL

Hotel Il Corazziere - GP weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
We booked the hotel 'Il Corazziere' for 4 nights over the grand prix weekend in Monza. We chose this hotel as it was north of Monza, towards the lakes and away from Mlan. I had read about major traffic problems around Milan expecially the weekend of the grand prix and didnt want us to spend hours in traffic - witch we didnt. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, no noise, very reasonably priced. Breakfast - was excellent but didnt start till 7am. But was worth waiting around for. The hotel resturaunt, usually needs to be booked but we managed to get a table at the last minute. Food + wine was very good. The waiter translated the menu for us as our italian was poor and recomended a very nice bottle of local red wine, which unfortunately isnt exported. The only negative point was the bar food, witch was bready tasteless pizzas and pastas, witch was probably unwrapped and heated up in the microwave. But apart from that, I would highly recomend the hotel, and we will be returning there again. To get to the hotel, you need your own transport and a sat nav!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a visit!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice and relaxing hotel!
5 out of 5
by DIDIER

3 nuitees près du lac de Côme

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Week-end près du lac de Côme
4 out of 5
by juan carlos from Montpellier

une très bonne base pour visiter le lac de Côme

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
visite en famille de la région du lac de Côme. L'hôtel est très bien situé pour rayonner entre les lacs et profiter de la nature. Milan est très proche et une excursion est possible pour la journée. le personnel est très accueillant et il ne faut pas rater l'excellent restaurant!