Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Better then expected. Great rooms great breakfast. Super pet friendly, we'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good place to stay, very close to IKEA

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel staff was by far the friendliest group of folks I've ever encountered at a hotel! The room was good - definitely not a 5-star suite but it was perfectly fine for a night. The free breakfast was also very nice with many options available. We didn't go to the free drinks and food offered around 5:30, but when we walked past it looked like a good time, as well. Downfalls were a very strong smell of adhesive or some other chemical in the lobby that eventually seeped up to the 4th floor. Possibly from polishing the stone near the elevators? I also wasn't crazy about how clearly I could hear other guests in the hallway while in our room. A group of loud girls actually woke me up in the middle of the night. This may have been just been an issue because the room was right next to the elevator. All in all, I would stay here again. It was a good place for a reasonable price. I also loved how close it was to IKEA (which is one of the reasons we went to KC).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was so nice. The room was great, they had complimentary breakfast that was delicious and also complimentary dinner that was great! The staff was so helpful and kind. They seemed to love their jobs! We had a great stay and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianola, IA

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The very best example of hospitality customer service! Housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, food staff all wore smiles and were engaging. They all exuded pride in their facility and it showed. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids, ia

Nice hotel, close to the plaza.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to where we wanted to go.
Cons: Utilizing the space in the room better and updating the couch.
Location: The plaza and IKEA
The room was large, the breakfast have a good variety, the hotel staff were great, but could use a little more knowledge of where attractions were. The only thing I really have to complain about is I got bit 2 nights in a row from what my doctor said, was a black widow spider. The hotel was very nice and concerned and agreed to comp those two nights out of the four we stayed. That was very fair and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room temp was to warm, and A/C did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Estados Unidos de América

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are small
Location: Shopping!
Great hotel...we had a double room not very spacious but served it's purpose, extremely clean and would definitely stay there again.