Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south OC, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good overall haven for weary road warriors. Room was very clean and close to eating joints such as Denny’s or my local favorite First Watch Diner
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know our location was ideal for your need and that you had an enjoyable time with us. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything here is been so accommodating and so great staff is the friendliest staff I've had in a hotel and a very long time even the five star Posh hotels. Anything you need they get promptly and try to go above and beyond to please you which just makes the stay that much easier and better
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Chris, thanks for the wonderful review. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was so good to have you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, MO

Close to a family function I needed to attend.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I enjoyed the homey atmosphere with the conveniences I needed for a restful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to having the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Did you know "extended stay" means no service?

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Hannah Sue at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: Start with improving the breakfast, and communicate your "extended stay" policy.
Location: The location was great, and easy to navigate in and out of the hotel.
I had no idea "extended stay" meant the room would not be serviced. We fortunately brought our own toiletries because for the two of us there was one tiny bottle of shampoo, a small bar of bath soap and an even smaller hand soap, and there wasn't even a cup to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth.. There was only one bath towel and one face cloth. We were supplied with more towels when requested. We signed a $250 penalty should we smoke in the room, but there were ash smudges on our blanket. A washing would have removed them. During the 3 day stay our room was never serviced, and we were advised rooms are only serviced once a week. On the web listing "breakfast" was listed, but I would beg to differ. Coffee and a Little Debbie cupcake is not breakfast. Oh yes, you could have instant oatmeal or a granola bar. I looked for breakfast on every hotel listing to make sure we chose one who provided that meal. In all we were very disappointed and will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Karem, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Although you liked our front desk associate, we apologize for the inconvenience you had here. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service and facilities moving forward. I would also like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our long term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lenexa,ks

Okay for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2017
No breakfast only downside itherwise room was good and location okay aswell
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a good time here and found us to be a great value in the area. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room was nit clean, had dirty soap in the shower, no clean bar of soap. Shower rod barely hanging from wall, so needless to say we could not shower. Refrigerator was dirty, big stains on carpet, no remote for tv, no trash can in the room. I complained with no results and no help. I have never written a bad review but this place deserves it. Don't waste your money here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered in your room and the inconvenience it caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Worst hotel stay EVER

Posted Oct 24, 2017
If you want blood on your sheets, condoms on the floor, and horrible customers service.. this is your place. This hotel is so disgusting and they place cards in your room saying “we personally cleaned your room” Well, whoever is in charge of that should be fired on the spot. I described this experience to my friends (because we left early and did not stay the second night) and they could not believe how awful extended stays were. Seriously, what a joke of a hotel chain. Corporate needs to send in someone to investigate how things were done in KC. Unfortunately, this review could go on and on and still not hit everything that happened. I won’t give Extended Stay, KC all the credit though... Expedia dropped the ball when it came to refunding me. They were no help and I spent an average of 4 hours in the phone with them. How they treat customers is mind blowing. I will never use Expedia again.. even if it means spending more money when traveling. THEY ARE AWFUL! In the end.. a manager at the hotel refunded me, in full. (After playing the blame game) It was like pulling teeth having this place understand how unacceptable their rooms were. Please beware! Do not stay at EXTENDED STAYS IN KC, MO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2017
If your looking for a place to stay longer then a few days this place is a good one. Only need a night or 2 spend the extra money and go somewhere else. Free breakfast was coffee a bar and oatmeal in the lobby. The room was clean it's a cheap place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Billy, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. However, we regret if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No smoking

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room smells smoky the Comforter on the bed had burn marks. The furniture had stains on it need Clean bed like laying on a board. Had water damage in the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
David, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
They gave out our and several others reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management