Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities missing

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had no top sheet, blanket or washcloth provided, as well as no TV remote. After asking all they could get me was the top sheet and remote as they "didn't have" any blankets or wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great value, clean room

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is place is a great value. My room was comfortable and clean. Decent cable TV. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know your room was clean and comfortable to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need no basics, this is the place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had to call to get a shower curtain. There's holes in the wall and the ceiling. They only vacuum around the bed, not underneath it. So don't lose nothing under the bed. Walls are thin so you'll hear your neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had to wait 5 minutes for ft desk to come in from smoke break on arrival, and no one was in lobby at 7am to check out. Room was clean, but shower not nearly hot enough. Had to crank heat in room to 78 just to stay warm due to the huge gap between door and sill....ya snow was even blowing in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught your attention. Please accept our apologies that you were not provided with the best customer service and that your room should have been better. We will work with our staff on making sure sure everything is prepped and ready for guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facilities, lackadaisical staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel itself isn't bad. It is in a good location and the facilities are adequate. The problem however is the staff. There is hardly anyone ever at the front desk and while not downright rude they are not very friendly either. When I was having trouble setting up wifi for my xbox they just gave me a number with an automated machine on the other end that was geared for hotel staff not for guests. The room did not have any garbage can to speak of and there was nothing in the room that gave me information on the local area or hotel services. If you absolutely have to stay there it is adequate but don't expect anything from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that our location and facilities suited your needs, but we were disappointed that our team was not enthusiastic service providers. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work hard to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. We had no towels, no soap, no shampoo, and when we asked for some towels we were told there are no clean ones currently and we had to wait for them to get clean. How does a hotel run out of clean towels?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with my stay at Extended Stay America. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 pm. I had already previously booked the room the the hotels.com app so ideally all I needed to do was show up with my confirmation information and get my room. I ended up staying outside the lobby door for 10 minutes calling the front desk trying to get into the lobby because he door was locked. I'm not against them locking the door during the night to keep employees safe. I think that's perfectly fine but someone needs to be around answer the phone. There is absolutely no reason I should of have to stand outside banging on the door and repeatedly calling the phone. I finally found an employee who let me in. She was in another building/room doing laundry and explained that the phone in the laundry room was out of service so she couldn't get the lobby calls from there. Whoever runs the hotel needs to make sure all th phones are working so that way if an employee has to leave the front desk to do other tasks they can still get calls and help customers if need be. Next, the key that I was given didn't work so I had to get another one. I get into the room and wanted to shower because I had been traveling all night... nope couldn't do that either because there was no shower curtain! Woke up next morning had to get a shower curtain from front desk put it on myself. The wifi also wasn't working well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there before. Location was great. A

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Better clean ups of the rooms-floor was tacky in spots
Location: Family nearby
Just found the floor of our rooms tacky. Cleaner wasn't mopped up off of the floor correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a Good hotel for the cheap nightly price. It was located in a quiet neighborhood and parking was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had no issues with the room at all and the cable channel selection was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
At first, I was given a room where the lock on the outside of the door was barely hanging on. My room was moved and staff said they would bring me new keys, but they never returned. Staff was not very pleasant. No eye contact, smiling or politeness was received. And they didn't have any hair dryers! That was a first for me.