Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had peeling paint and very small bath.
Location: It was near the rehab center that my sister was in.
I am handicapped . The only complaint I have is that after I asked for a room close to the elevator they gave me a room as far from the elevator that they had and I was too tired to go back and change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing bed

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here on our vacation. We got a room with a king bed. The bed was so comfortable that my boyfriend didn't want to leave. Room was very clean. Hotel staff was polite and helpful and gave great recommendations for places to eat. Was quiet peaceful stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Reasonably priced. Although the hotel did need some updating. Newer paint would have been nice in the room and the hairdryer didn't work. But would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Love the art on the wall above the bed too. Beautiful picture of Kansas city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was okay. Comfortable and quiet. Close to Kansas City area which is what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln nebraska

Not so super!

Posted May 16, 2017
The breakfast sucked! Hot doesn't mean just pancakes! The hallways smelled and the room were dirty. I would never go back to this hotel! The main bathroom on the lower level was so dirty I didn't even want to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Bed and bedding.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good trip. The bed and bedding were excellent! That and cleanliness are the most important part for me. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The ice makers were convenient as well. The wireless was sufficient. What kept this from being a great review was some small debris in the hallways and slight odor, may have been paint; the traffic noises bothered me at night; and the free breakfast lacked variety and healthy choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very comfortable and updated room great room and not expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It's just an older building. They keep it clean but it's just older. Tiny bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted right when I walked in. Got my room in less than 5 min. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

THEY HAD ANTS MILDEW SMELL THEY DID NOT CLEAN OUR

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO SPRINT CENTER
Cons: CLEAN UP
Location: GOOD SHOPPING LOTS OF EATERY
THEY HAD ANTS LOTS OF THEM MILDEW SMELL THEY DID NOT CLEAN OUR ROOM EVERYDAY WE HAD TO GET FACE CLOTHES FROM FRONT DESK BAD HOTEL GOOD CITY