Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Scenic location
Cons: All good.
Location: Best place to stay if need some place to live at some reasonable distance from Mt Buller
Very comfortable neat and clean rooms, well maintained surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful Resort with Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed at the Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort for 2 x Nights in July 2016. From the advance hotel call to confirm your stay and clarify question sets the tone for the level of customer service you can expect - excellent. Stayed in a 2 bedroom Chalet, extremely comfortable, spacious, no complaints whatsoever. Hotel staff were happy to rearrange bedding to suit tall family members. Driving from the Accommodation to Mt Buller day car park took 20-30 minutes (with no snow chains and reasonable weather). Unfortunately during my stay I had a ski accident and this is where the hotel staff excelled. The hotel staff provided a vehicle and drove my family from the hotel to the Mt Buller hospital extremely quickly, collected our vehicle from Mt Buller and returned it to the hotel, returned our ski hire equipment back to Mansfield, provided an excellent complimentary dinner and sent a hamper full of treats to the hospital. Easily the best customer service I have experienced from any accommodation, would highly recommend the Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort to friends, colleagues and others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Spectacular views, spotless accommodation, delicious food and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous surrounding and lovely service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We love the serene surrounding and proximity to mount buller. Room is as good as new and service staff were all helpful and lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely and relaxing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Lovely place to stay, and the staff are wonderful, very warm and cosy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Vic

Great spot

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Mt Buller and Mt Stirling, and great 4x4 driving in the area, close to Craigs Hut ( were man from snowy river was filmed! )
We stayed here for a short getaway ( 2 nights ) and could not fault the resort or the staff, all facilities were in excellent condition and the Bed was to die for, the room was luxurious and spotless , we would definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor rooms and grounds

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful location, immaculate inside and out. Great open spaces but rooms are also great size if you just want privacy. Sebel should hook up with local restaurant The Mill Inn especially when their dining facilities are fully booked and give you an alternate dining option when staying a few days. Shuttle would be good if this option was pursued. Little issue when we arrived that our booking via wotif wasn't showing up which would be an issue if place was fully booked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night only as we were visiting friends in Merrijig
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Duncan Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Duncan Mars General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful mountain setting, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
The Sebel at Pinnacle Valley is fantastic - friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable rooms in an idyllic setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Duncan Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you a good time and enjoyed the resort. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Duncan Mars General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot close to the High Country

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
We had one complaint, noisy guests above us, to managements credit this group were spoken too and were pulled into line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Duncan Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we pleased you had a great stay. Regards Duncan Mars General Manager