Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room, it had everything you needed. We thought the front lobby was very cozy and the leather couch and the chair was comfortable.
Location: The restaurant across the highway. I think it was called 3 brothers. But it was the best prime rib we had.
We enjoyed are stay there. Very nice, people at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Vic from WI

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2013
While I wasn't expecting much from my first direct contact with the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and bright, the bed was comfortable and the individual at the front desk upon check-in and check-out was not the less than friendly woman I initially spoke with when attempting to make a reservation. The pool area was clean and temperatures were ideal - it's even open from 10-midnight for adults only!!! The included hot breakfast had lots of items to choose from and despite the fact that we didn't make it down until the last hour or so it was available it was fully stocked! Overall it was a very pleasant stay and left me looking forward to my next opportunity to stay at an AmericInn.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Chicagoland

Good hotel in Merrill, just off the interstate

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Easy on, off the interstate. As discussed, breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Nothing, just keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Easy on and off the interstate. There isn't much more I can say about a one night stay when we're just passing through.
We arrived around 7 pm. Checked in, went out to eat. Came back and slept. We slept well. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent, they had something for everyone for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location near 51/I39

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Above average staff, good indoor pool, typical free breakfast, very clean place, overall good value and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Visited two hotels for a wedding and this one was far more luxurious. The room was great; nice beds and TV. There is no elevator at this hotel but only two floors max so not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Location: East access to Highway 51
Very friendly staff. Room exceptionally clean. Breakfast was hot and healthy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gret hotel for a family!

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Very clean and very comfortable. Friendly staff and accomadations.
5 out of 5
by John from Maryland, USA

Very good family hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Value
Location: Convenient to Merrill and the highway
Very nice hotel at a great price. Comfortable for a family of four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates, IL

This was probably a one time trip.

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Hotel was very nice and clean. Had a very nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast was better than I've had at other hotels.