Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Easy access off highway. Easy to find. Staff were friendly. Very quiet motel to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Uncomfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I reserved a suite with a jacuzzi tub. The room was not any larger than a regular room, so it was cramped. I kept bumping into the desk they placed THISCLOSE to the door. You had to go into the bathroom to open the door. The bed was so hard it was literally painful for me to sleep on. The pillows were the same-in desperate need of replacing. There was hair on the pillows when i first got in and the bathroom toilet hadnt been cleaned. Ew. It took 2-3 hrs for the room to heat up. I was freezing and had my winter coat on to keep warm. The jacuzzi was nice and warm (towels were sandpaper though) and the staff was very courteous and tried to help. I would recommend next time to spend the extra $$ and go across the street to the AmericInn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if paying by credit card.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Knowledgeable staff who know how to operate a credit card machine who do not overcharge customers.
Location: Restaurants, state park/parks.
Everything was fine at this hotel, except beware if you are paying by credit card and what you are being charged. When we checked in the lady (who did not speak very good English) said something was wrong with their credit card machine and to bring the card back at check-out. She tried to run our card at check out and said something was wrong with their credit card machine. She got our address and phone # and said she would mail a receipt. We got about 20 min. down the road and she left a voicemail saying our card was charged for the amount that we were supposed to pay but when I got home and checked our statement our card had been charged twice the amount we were supposed to pay. I called the hotel and was told I have to wait 2 more days to talk to the general manager about a refund, which is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Breakfast was decent, included waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, juice, toast, milk, and coffee. Room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The mattress was a bit to firm for me but my husband was OK with it. All in all I would recommend the hotel. They also had a pool and hot tub although we didn't have time to use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff impeccable!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Must stay actually canceled other hotel across street to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Satisfied with stay. Was in a winter storm so the usual effect of that, however, no hotel issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stop for the night

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Cons: Carpet in the rooms showed it age.
This hotel was fine. Rooms are a nice size, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from Chicago, IL

Friendly staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Location: Easy on, easy off highway access
The best thing about this hotel (besides the price) is the incredibly friendly staff. So nice! It was a pleasure staying there for this reason. The pool area was nice and clean. Also, they allowed dogs which was great, and only charged $10/night. The mattress was a little hard and could be updated, but the rooms were very clean. For the price, this is a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc WI

nice retreat

Posted Apr 26, 2011
only 6 person hot tub and pool on the cooler side for winter stay but over all it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ75 from Wisconsin

Great Amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2010
Although the mattress was a little uncomfortable, the hotel staff was wonderful. There is a lovely cocktail lounge with a wonderful atmosphere - very welcome at the end of a long day !!