Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

reunion

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Comfortable facility for business trips, centrally located to restaurants, interstate, and local communities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Our room was very dusty! There was a couple of layers of dust over just about everything. The staff when we checked in was very welcoming but the breakfast staff was very rude to my 13 year old daughter.....unacceptable. She’s a guest as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Exceeded my expectations, Pleasant staff clean facilities great Price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Pride of ownership at its best!

Posted Feb 24, 2018
From the moment I walked through the door, till the last minute the staff treated me (and seemingly everyone else as well) like family... even when I was leaving (at 4:30 AM), the gentleman at the counter went out of his way to offer me a little breakfast pack and offered to make me a bit of hot food even though it wasn’t breakfast time yet... I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels and I tell ya... no 5 star hotel staff has gone beyond the call of duty like the staff did at this place... they offer patrons a clean, comfortable, safe and welcoming environment at an incredibly low price... at it showed!!! While ther ‘s ample of hotels in the vicinity... no one else had as many customers as this hotel... and I for one can tell you that this place is as legit as it gets...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville IN

dirty rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2018
You could tell the room hasn’t been cleaned really well. Me and my husband decided to leave and not stay bc we would literally rather go home than stay in a dirty hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

Anniversary stay

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We loved the room! It was absolutely comfortable and relaxing. The hot tub was the highlight of the stay as it brought even more relaxation to our special day. The proximity of the hotel to restaurants and the mall is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Checkin was the best!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Paris has a wonderful personality and made checkin a breeze. Too bad Second shift desk guy was just the opposite. I reserved two rooms. My room was fine. The other for my Mom and Sister has two problems. The wall thermostat didn’t work so you had to operate manually. The diverter in the shower was broken so they had to shower with very little water pressure. Called desk about shower, it was never fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day trip

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Nice clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're raveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Was a nice hotel to stop and stay at for an evening while on the road. Overall clean and in good condition - well worth what we paid. Standard breakfast/pool nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Convenient for overnight stay, good beds, nice pool and hot tub, breakfast buffet rather poor, reception service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Paras, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.