Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by GadgetJunkie from Nice little hidden location...

Perfect to just get away

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, peaceful, and tranquil. Will definitely visit again. Everything u need is close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very good. Would definitely stay here again. Xxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great hotel for the money, just what I wanted, more then expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Erick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your recent stay with our hotel, and for your feedback. It is our mission that each of our guests get a true value from their stay. We are pleased to know you felt great in regards to the value, and that your expectations were exceeded. We hope to host your stay once more if in the area. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the highway.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but the furniture in our room was very beat up. So it made, at least that side of the room look bad. Our TV wasn't working and the desk clerk didn't know what to do and I think she was hoping we'd just give up after calling her twice. My daughter went down and made sure she finally called someone. Was finally fixed after a half hour. It was just frustrating because kids wanted to watch some TV, we were tired and it was late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Erick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to start by taking the opportunity of thanking you in regards to your most recent stay in our hotel property. It is our team's focal point that each of our guests receive the superb experience they deserve. I am very glad in knowing that you felt the staff to be pleasant, and that you found our beds to be comfortable. I do, however, apologize for the poor experience you encountered. The hotel is undergoing a change in furniture. As we are a pet friendly hotel, our furry guests will often times cause high wear and tear unto our furnishings, but be aware that we are replacing such. In regards to the issue with your TV, I will discuss the experience with the front desk staff in order to make them more conscious of the impact such issue causes our guests. I value your feedback, and thank you for taking the time to inform me of your experience. If ever in the area, we do hope you consider us once again so that we may provide you the top quality hotel experience we know that we can provide, and that we know you deserve! Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms for low price. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Close shopping and kitchen in the room
Cons: Cigarette smoke smell. Curtains do not close all the way.
Location: Mall is walking distance from the hotel. Great food options.
I really liked this hotel. Location, staff, and the room was perfect for me traveling alone as a female. I had a minor issue with my DVD player remote and the nice man behind the desk got be a brand new DVD player and hooked it up for me right away. I felt very safe in the area and it is VERY close to some great shopping and food. One negative thing I will say is that the hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke, badly. I had a great 2 day stay and having my own kitchen made it seem like I was in my own little apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Erick, Hotel Management
I would like to take the time to thank you for recent stay with our facility. The staff strives to ensure a great experience for each of our guests through great service. I do apologize, however, for the issues you encountered. The housekeeping staff works very hard to provide a fresh and clean room, but I do apologize for the odor in your suite. We do wish to excel in your future accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Athens, IL

Peaceful Sanctuary

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
My mom and I stayed two days in order to attend our family reunion and visit with family we do not see on a daily basis! My mom is slowing with age so this was her last trip to Indiana. Our suite was a peace haven when family and the heat got to be too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Erick Del Angel, Hotel Management
Mary, We would like to take the time to thank you for allowing us to host your stay during your trip for your family reunion. We know how much you value your privacy and space, and are glad that you found our facility to be resourceful and respectful to your needs. We thank you for your feedback, and look forward to hosting any of your potential future stays if ever in the area. Kind regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged for pet fee!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
No notice of pet fees. They charges is $80 for a 35 pound golden doodle . I would not call this a pet friendly hotel with charges that high!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Erick Del Angel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to take the time to thank you for choosing our property to host your most recent accommodation. Being that we are a Candlewood, we do cater to extended stays, and this being the case, do charge a one time fee of $75.00 for a maximum of two pets for the entire duration of our guest's stay. Whether the stay be for one month, week or day, the fee stands as is. This is also stated on our hotel website, but we do apologize for any lack of communication being that you were not aware of our pet policy. We do hope that your stay, amidst the billing discrepancy, was accommodating and that you felt comfortable in your room. Kind regards.