Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel with convenient amenities.

Posted May 29, 2015
Comfortable but wasn't aware of a $50 deposit until check in. Interesting.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Erick Del Angel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your stay. It is our main focus that you have a great experience while staying with us; which I entrust you did. When booking though a third party rather than directly with the hotel, upon arrival we ask all guests for either a credit card or cash deposit to be placed for incidentals. There is no fee nor charge, unless items are charged to the room. We apologize for the lack of communication, and notifcation of such policy for our hotel. We hope you are having a great day. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good experience. I am picky when it comes to hotels and they did not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Erick Del Angel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your recent stay. As we are aware that each of our guests have their own expectations, we are thrilled to know we did not fall short of your own. We strive to provide a special and accommodating experience for each of our guests, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed yours. Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion. We hope to see you soon if in the area. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenyatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel if they would get into 21st century

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Buy some luggage carts,get an ice machine, and update your website as I booked a smoking room and when I got there it was a non smoking hotel. And turn on your ac. Little things that keep guest comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian Gosden from dunedin Fl

very convienent to services ic the mall

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
after staying 6 nites we were disappointed as we needed to stay one more day for personal reasons,ALS but the rate went up $25 so we moved to another location for our last nite ,and since made a donation rather than give it to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Merriville

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Candlewood Suites was hard to find at 2am in the dark. Called to get instructions from front desk. They were really helpful. One complaint is that there is a large pothole on the service road that needs to be filled. Room was clean and spacious. Beds could have been a little larger, but we were looking for a place to sleep for the night. Candlewood suites fit the bill. Would recommend and try to stay there again if traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Atlanta

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonably priced hotel within short drive to Chicago. Good area close to Mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was nice and comfortable stay. Nothing out of ordinary but nothing terible either. A bit pricier though.