Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay,comfortable rooms,friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2015
This is my second time staying here amd its always a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Average hotel with great potential in a parklike setting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and as accommodating as they could be considering they seemed very short staffed.
Cons: In need of some repairs especially the side entrance. Have sufficient staff.
This hotel has deteriorated in just a short amount of time. The only thing good about my stay was the friendliness and service of the staff who were working extremely short. The side entrance was broken and allowed entrance in the building without a key card. The shower head leaked. The air conditioner was so loud it was difficult to sleep. There were no other rooms available. They were short on towels so we had to wait to shower. They were out of blankets for the pull out bed as well. I do not plan on returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bad food

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Horrible breakfast staff started to clean up earlier than they should have eggs were horrible bacon horrible sausage ok and potatoes ok all together not a bad place just don't eat the breakfast and they charge for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nathan's wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was good housekeeping could have been a little more thorough but check-in and check-out were easy and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Don't really have any complaints, a bit dated.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Stayed here for a wedding and other then the hotel being a bit dated, I had an overall good experience. The woman who checked us in was friendly and got us checked in fast. The beds were quite comfortable, the rooms were a nice size, and the pool was a nice bonus! This hotel is good for the price they charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merriille indiana

Nice hotel very secluded

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Staff was pleasant and check in was easy. The facility was nice and had various amenities that one would want at a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location off the interstate
Cons: No elevator
Comfortable room, clean, nice staff. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I65

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed one night on a quick trip to Chicago. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet and the location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a shopping mall with theatres and services within walking and driving distance from the hotel.
They were very nice and helpful. They were able to accommodate me from the original hotel.