Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsburg, In

Excellent location. Close to Chicago.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was extremely kind, courteous and friendly. Grounds had great walking path, two bridges and an attractive pond and rock formation. Loved our visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highways

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and quite hotel..................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Pool and spa were really nice! Continental breakfast was awesome!!!!
Location: Quiet and cozy
I really enjoyed staying here, very pleasant staff, continental breakfast was awesome and way more than I expected!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville,Indiana

Great for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Love the fact that it's close to Walmart,Costco,Meijer,Target and the Shopping Mall and several good Restaurants within 0-10 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Nice hotel, close to mall.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a good time. Breakfast was good and the hot tub was nice.
5 out of 5
by Dell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was comfortable and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by jeff

Good hotel overall

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Hotel was having construction performed and made it hard to find parking spaces and made the hotel somewhat noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice hotel but a couple of problems

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious king room. Lobby was nice.
The hotel was pretty nice, However, the door we were using at the end of the hotel we were using was broken. We reported it to the front desk when we first arrived at it was never fixed during our 4-day stay. Anyone could enter the back of the hotel. Another problem which is not the fault of the hotel is that the exit from the hotel takes you through the Star Plaza Theatre parking area. We had to wait 20 minutes one night and 25 another night because the shows let out at the time we needed to leave. There is no other way to get out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion Merrillville

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great....Except the cable service. ..it snowed and they had direct tv and it went out! PLEASE UPGRADE TO REGULAR CABLE....THANKS