Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrilville in

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Beautiful fireplace in entry way. The room was clean and comfy. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SOUL JAM GUESTS

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a very pretty lobby area. I have always liked the blue atmosphere reflected in the beautiful blue carpeting and chairs. Great staff.
Cons: More towels - we arrived on Friday afternoon and left Saturday Morning; you need more than one bath towel per person.
Location: We were in town for a concert at Star Plaza Friday night (24NOV17). We also went shopping the Christmas store (American ??) and the mall nearby
Check in was great. I arrived prior to the 3PM check-in and I was given a room, even though I would have gone shopping or grabbed something to eat and returned at 3PM The staff is very professional with great customer service. I have stayed at this hotel before and it has been well maintained. The room was clean and everything needed was there. Check-out was just as easy. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room okay for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was okay but the bathroom was not clean. The shower had mildew on the tiles. The toilet was had to flush and would keep running. It was an okay place for the price but could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Generally an OK stay. More variety in breakfast options needed. Carpet needs cleaning.
2 out of 5
by Gladys

Disappointed with service

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have been attempting to contact someone to have a personal conversation with no success. First problem, arriving at the hotel our room was on the second floor. We requested one on the first floor due to my husband's health and was told none was available. When we reached our room the beds we're leaning against the wall and the room was not ready for anyone to occupy. We returned back to the front desk and reported this and was given a room on the first floor (was just told one wasn't available). The room was very nice and comfortable. We discovered the next morning the shower didn't work, this was reported also and no one came to fix the problem. The location of the hotel was convenience for our reason of being in town. We live out of state and was disappointed with the service. We were handed a review form to complete after telling the clerk exactly what I'm saying now. Forgot to mention, no elevator, it would have been helpful for handicap guest.I would still to talk with a representative.
4 out of 5
by Alfred E.

A great location, close to everything you need.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location was central to shopping, many great restaurants and nearby highways. Hotel was easy to get to, clean, friendly and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Andy

NOT ACCEPTABLE CONDITIONS!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
NOT GOOD. POWER OUTAGE IN BUILDING. WENT TO CONCERT AND RETURNED AND POWER STILL OUT. ASKED TO BE TRANSFERED TO A SISTER HOTEL AND WAS TOLD NO. NOT ACCEPTABLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

The Clarion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Although it is convenient, the Clarion has seen better days. The carpet and upholstery are stained. The pool and hot tub were out of service. Except for a few, the front desk staff did not look professional and seemed disinterested ...not the Hoosier hospitality that one expects.
5 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night to see a concert. Very nice room and great location.
2 out of 5
by wanda

No elevator and bedbugs

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing I notice and was annoyed with is that I was given a room on 2nd floor and there is no elevator my husband and I are in our 60's and he had to carry luggage up the stairs. When we arrived to the room all the drawers were open and the sofa bed was half open. I've never experienced coming into a room that looked like it had been ransacked. The next morning we saw 2 bedbugs crawling on top on the covers. I will never stay here again.