Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville,Indiana

Will be Back

Posted Dec 10, 2016
5 miles from shopping mall plenty restaurants nearby, nice cozy wonderful area nice room,pool,Clean Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville IN.

Close to mall restaurant movie theater nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was wonderful once again Nice staff love my stay and will be back next week and the week after
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A very nice hotel for the price of $66. a night. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room design and the view from our window was pleasant. It looked out onto a field and pond.
Cons: Upholstery on the chair needed repairing as well as a leg on the mini fridge. The hot and cold water pipes were reversed on the sink too.
Location: Right off I-65 in Merrillville. All the shopping and eating you could possibly need nearby.
The staff greeted me immediately even while waiting on another customer. Very pleasing lobby. The room was very nice. A couple run down things in the room, like a tear on front of chair and the refrigerator seemed to be missing a leg. However, everything else was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
staff was wondering love the breakfast like the room love the view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Cnvenient and wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: Cannot think of a thing
Location: Stayed there because of location near interstate highway. Merrillville has absolutely nothing to offer.
Was a first class experience. Hotel rates right up there with the best I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable bed.
Location: There is a Dennis walking distance away.
The bed was pretty comfortable as well as the pillows. The room was a decent size and a really good price for the night! It is a little on the older side but it was really nice regardless!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, tucked away from the bright lights.
Cons: No complaints, I can't say anything negative about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALUMET CITY, United States of America

Nice place close to Star Plaza and southlake mall

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, lots of seating in and around the lobby, great room.
Cons: Quicker waffle maker. Line was always long. Hotel we were at last week waffle was done in like 2 minutes
Location: Eating shopping walking
Breakfast was good, staff was nice, lots of lobby seating. Close to mall and restaurants and star plaza. Great pre concert hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The manager is racist and treat us bad because we booked with Expedia.