Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room okay for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was okay but the bathroom was not clean. The shower had mildew on the tiles. The toilet was had to flush and would keep running. It was an okay place for the price but could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Generally an OK stay. More variety in breakfast options needed. Carpet needs cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

The Clarion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Although it is convenient, the Clarion has seen better days. The carpet and upholstery are stained. The pool and hot tub were out of service. Except for a few, the front desk staff did not look professional and seemed disinterested ...not the Hoosier hospitality that one expects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

A Haven tucked away in a busy area.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's quiet and comfortable. A nice breakfast area and lots of food choices. The sausage was BAD but the coffee was GREAT!! The bed was comfortable and we all just liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: There is plenty of throw-away items at the breakfast. Wished the dishes and utensils were 'real' and were washed instead.
Comfy room and very clean - and the hallways were quiet. The breakfast was very good. Free parking. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the hwy without the noise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Breakfast should be free
Location: Tons of everything near by
Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds (at least in 209), near everything, reasonable rate, nice staff. Odd number rooms overlook small pond.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Merrillville,In

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is great employeees great room breakfast was very good. But was disappointed pool in and put was dirty so was hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Great Location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the concert we went to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandi

Not bad for the money but not excellent

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was accommodating. The pool was freezing cold along with the hot tub. We stayed for 2 nights and neither night was better, management was aware. The breakfast was not very well planned, trays were always empty and not refilled very quickly. Rooms were clean, furniture was old and plenty used. Glad we got a deal on hotels.com for pricing.