Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highways

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and quite hotel..................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Pool and spa were really nice! Continental breakfast was awesome!!!!
Location: Quiet and cozy
I really enjoyed staying here, very pleasant staff, continental breakfast was awesome and way more than I expected!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville,Indiana

Great for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Love the fact that it's close to Walmart,Costco,Meijer,Target and the Shopping Mall and several good Restaurants within 0-10 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Nice hotel, close to mall.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a good time. Breakfast was good and the hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice hotel but a couple of problems

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious king room. Lobby was nice.
The hotel was pretty nice, However, the door we were using at the end of the hotel we were using was broken. We reported it to the front desk when we first arrived at it was never fixed during our 4-day stay. Anyone could enter the back of the hotel. Another problem which is not the fault of the hotel is that the exit from the hotel takes you through the Star Plaza Theatre parking area. We had to wait 20 minutes one night and 25 another night because the shows let out at the time we needed to leave. There is no other way to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville,Indiana

Will be Back

Posted Dec 10, 2016
5 miles from shopping mall plenty restaurants nearby, nice cozy wonderful area nice room,pool,Clean Rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville IN.

Close to mall restaurant movie theater nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was wonderful once again Nice staff love my stay and will be back next week and the week after
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A very nice hotel for the price of $66. a night. Would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The lights on the bathroom was not working. They didn't give me the room I requested. The climate control was not functioning correctly. The staff where good. The room was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place for average price

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fixtures could use some paint and polish, and the climate control was a little loud and outdated. Not bad, just sort of typical. Nothing extraordinary.