Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Late night stop . . .

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Reached all hoped for goals.
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Great location for trip into Chicago the next morning.
Our family of four planned this trip north at the last minute to get ahead of storms to the south. We arrived late. Don't expect any warm fuzzies at check-in, but the hotel was all that we needed, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was good. Above average in most matters. Had a little trouble with the toilet not working right. It just required jiggling the handle to make the ball drop. We repprted it on checkout as it wasn't that big a deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not your first choice

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast available.
Cons: cleanliness and friendliness!
young lady who works evening shift rude. I asked for two wake up calls received none didn't ask after second time. vending area dirty for several days same things on floor each day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Room was right above the entrance, so the doors were always opening/closing. Very disruptive when your trying to sleep. Poor planning when hotel was built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but staff not available

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was quite good. However, when we arrived no one was available at the front desk and we kept calling 'hello' trying to get someone to check us in. Finally someone came scuttling down some side hallway to check us in and wasn't very friendly about it either. Like we were creating an inconvenience for her. Not a very good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,Comfortable & Cost Effective

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It seemed like a queen instead of king bed. Everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gary, In

Nice

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was great my kids and I were comfortable and we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville in.

Nice place

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by S.Pal Singh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your business is very important and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for a short trip however the toilet stools are way to low. Especially for Seniors that may be traveling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

One night on a business meeting stop.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff help and cleanliness
Experience was very good. I could not get the Chicago Cubs game on the TV and the Owner/Manager made arrangements with the cable provider and corrected this so that I could watch the game. I appreciated his willingness to fix this problem immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by s.pal singh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your business is very important and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay.