Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Bad mattress and very loud, hotel is too close to highway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TOONS for kids!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No cartoon channels for kids they do have Cartoon Network which shows adult swim cartoons all night long very disappointing for a 2 year old!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Lower Cost Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Replace the carpets and furniture that has obvious stains, dirt and/orwear.
Location: There was one sidewalk/rec path about 6 blocks away. Malls and chain style restaurants nearby.
I chose this hotel because they weren't too far off of I90 and I was traveling between Chicago and Kalamazoo. The staff was great. In general there was just a lot of wear and tear in the hotel. The couch in the room had a fairly obvious stain. The room was quite large though. Great hot water. Generally older, worn or dirty carpets. The pool did not seem clean so I didn't use it. The surrounding neighborhood doesn't have sidewalks. If you walk in the street for about 6 blocks you can reach a sidewalk/rec path and take a safe walk. The hotel was priced attractively and fairly given the condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great experience, the computer system was down when we checked in at 1am. The clerk was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The night shift clerk was terrible.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The night shift clerk was terrible. Wouldn't leave his chsir as we were checking in. Made us feel as though we weren't welcomed.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Chicago

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only needed a room for one night, we were looking for a clean, non-smoking hotel in a safe neighborhood with free warm breakfast. This place fit the bill. Even though the hotel was fully booked, it was very quiet - you could hear a little bit of highway traffic and trains but it didn't keep us up at night. The warm breakfast could have been improved (scrambled eggs didn't look rea or appetizing to me).
5 out of 5
by FUNMILAYO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had to travel for death in family. The room was clean but the bed was not to my liking. The breakfast was standard fare.
4 out of 5
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels