Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting for business

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Price size amenities
Cons: Could not get connected to wi fi
Location: Shopping and restaurants near by
I was very impressed. The room was spacious and clean. Staff was polite and helpful . Breakfast was good . Hotel had TO GO snack bags which nice. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel need help

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Arrived at 9pm and the front desk person was rude. Room 303 had huge wet moled around the tub. No sugar for coffee in the room nor lobby. When checking out, front desk gentle was very rude. He did not ask me how was my stay. He was uninterested when I was telling him about the room issues. He stated "I'll note that" while he leaned back in his chair. Not even making an attempt. Not Good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Bad mattress and very loud, hotel is too close to highway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TOONS for kids!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No cartoon channels for kids they do have Cartoon Network which shows adult swim cartoons all night long very disappointing for a 2 year old!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Lower Cost Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Replace the carpets and furniture that has obvious stains, dirt and/orwear.
Location: There was one sidewalk/rec path about 6 blocks away. Malls and chain style restaurants nearby.
I chose this hotel because they weren't too far off of I90 and I was traveling between Chicago and Kalamazoo. The staff was great. In general there was just a lot of wear and tear in the hotel. The couch in the room had a fairly obvious stain. The room was quite large though. Great hot water. Generally older, worn or dirty carpets. The pool did not seem clean so I didn't use it. The surrounding neighborhood doesn't have sidewalks. If you walk in the street for about 6 blocks you can reach a sidewalk/rec path and take a safe walk. The hotel was priced attractively and fairly given the condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great experience, the computer system was down when we checked in at 1am. The clerk was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The night shift clerk was terrible.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The night shift clerk was terrible. Wouldn't leave his chsir as we were checking in. Made us feel as though we weren't welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: room was dark, clean, quite, breakfast was good, pool & whirlpool worked, no hassle checking in or out, price was as quoted, no surprise charges
Cons: film left on tables and cabinet where they had been wiped. need to use another cleaning agent - minor complaint
was there for a funeral. these 4 questions are getting a bit toooooooo long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Was there for a wedding no site seeing done.
Had easy check-in. Requested a quit room. I was put at end of hallway which was perfect and no noise issues. The room was nice had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was not very good.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel was great except for the breakfast. The food selection was poor. We ended up going out to eat. The room was great - extremely comfortable. Hotel provides a lot of pillows and the beds were very comfy. Staff was friendly. Our stay was better than expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel.