Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to local attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nicely laid out. The hot tub was not as warm as it could have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: breakfast
It was fine. We arrived late and tired, slept and left early. It was functional
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Visiting college kids

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The room was spacious, with plenty of seating. The water got hot quickly. Plenty of towels. The bed was comfortable. There were a lot of young boys (soccer teams) staying, but they were quiet and we didn't notice them until breakfast, when they cleaned out all the food. The breakfast attendant did her best to replenish the food after they left. Everything was fabulous. We've stayed here before and plan on making this our regular hotel when we come to this area to visit our college kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

BUGS IN THE BED !!!!!!!!

Posted May 7, 2017
I stayed at Comfort Suites for all of 2 hours. Was in town for business and needed a place for an overnight stay. Luckily, I'm originally from the area otherwise I would have been out on the streets for 24 hours. I entered my room at 10:45pm roughly. Showered. Sat in the bed. Dozed off for maybe 10 minutes and suddenly woke up. Surprise! There's a bug confidently crawling across my comforter. I take a picture of the bug at 12:02am and walk down to the front desk to make a complaint. The person manning the front desk was actually really nice in explaining that they were completely booked and had no place to move me to, which was fine as I had no intention of staying the rest of the night. He said that complaints for refunds had to be filtered through management who would return in the morning. He made a note, time stamped it for 12:15Am and said he would relay it to management the next morning. I made no accusations as to whether it was a bed bug or not... just that I wasn't ok with said bug being in the bed with me. "Front desk man" proceeded to explain that there had been a bed bug issue about 6 or 7 years ago. I made a mental note, grabbed my things and left. The next morning I returned to discuss a refund . The manager walked me to the room and proceeded to explain to me that housekeeping had inspected the room and found nothing . I explained that I had both a time stamped picture and a time stamped note from his employee to support my claim. He insisted that the picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel has large, clean rooms. It is conveniently close to the highway. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, with eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, yogurt, and fruit. We arrived late at night and check in was very easy.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Not impressed

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub was Luke warm at best. Very disappointing. I was hoping the other reviews were wrong or hot tub was fixed but... Nope. Also, like all the other reviews, beds were bowed, and the stairs smelled like bad B.O. Faucet in my shower was busted, it was frustrating taking a shower. Kids running up and down the hall late at night, big semis parked right outside my window running and very noisy from the hwy. For the price I paid, I expected more. If I'm ever traveling through here again, I'll choose a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Reviews

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable enough. We had to switch rooms because the heater wasn't working in the first room, and you could see the beds were concave in that room. The room we ended up with was well appointed, but LOTS of things were dirty. The coffee pot was filthy! There were stains on the carpet, we found trash under the furniture (visible trash, crumpled papers, kleenex, price tags, pieces of plastic, etc.), sticky substance on table tops and edges of tables, dust on top of the heater/AC unit. Bathroom was clean. The building has an odor of chlorine (from the pool I assume) mixed with body odor. That was unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

NOT GOOD

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well we complained since the hot tub was cold, they said they would turn it up and after they turned it up it got colder. We were told that it was the best they could do when it was 89 degrees. I live locally and was only going there for the hot tub and pool with my kids. Would not refund us and would not give us a discount. NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THIS HOTEL and will never go back and will never refer anyone to them.
5 out of 5
by James

blessed

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
by Tanel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels