Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: easy access, clean, breakfast was adequate, good selection of limited foods but tasty,
Cons: I was in a handicapped room but the commode was not handicap friendly that should be changed out.
Location: easy on and off I 65 and U. S. 30. many good food establishments close plus huge shopping mall.
clean room, warm, well lighted, linens excellent, soap great, bath towels nice and comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and cleaned.
Location: Very near I-65 and the Southgate mall.
Very nice and friendly staff, but the facilities are in need of a good cleaning/repair. We had to change rooms the first night due to a leak in the room above us. Without asking, our room rate was reduced due to the hassle which was very nice. The staff seems to try really hard to make it a nice experience for their guests, but the condition of the place works against them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to rate our property.We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Room was filthy. Actually had hair and toenail in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Rita shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice room. Quiet. Near venue for dance competition

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All was good. Staff, room, etc were nice. The ONLY thing that was not so great were the eggs at breakfast. They were dry & rubbery, but there were many other good choices to eat so, at worst, it was a minor issue. We enjoyed our stay. I'd choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, WI

Dirty!!!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: queen size beds
Cons: Everything but the bed. The hotel could use a deep cleaning and reopen/fix the spa. The pool looks bad with wood over the spa
Location: great location, near the mall.
I travel a lot for competiton dance for my daughter and recreationally with all of my children. This hotel was dirty!!!!!! The carpets looked like they have not been cleaned in this whole hotel in 5-10 years. My room had black on bathroom and closet doors, toilet seat was stained, not sure what was on floor in the bathroom, phone didn't work. When i spoke with staff they didn't offer another room or to fix it. He just asked if I wanted to cancel my reservation. I was more than happy to cancel and go to a different hotel that was cheaper but a whole lot nicer and cleaner. NOT worth your money. Dont stay here!!! The pictures are deceiving, they must be more than two years old because, I was told the spa has been closed for more than two years!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very Friendly Staff. Easy check in and check out. Rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, il

Needs some updating and repair

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff polite. Nice, secure area.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to highway for easy on and off. Numerous restaurants, malls, and gas stations convenient distance.
Needed a motel for one night. Wanted something in a close proximity of the event we were attending and chose this hotel, having stayed at them before. It was easy access and the staff were courteous but the room condition was very disappointing. We arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon so there was no excuse for housekeeping to have done such a shoddy job. Our room had two double beds and neither of them looked like they had had the sheets changed. The ends of the bed looked like someone had just gotten out of the bed and threw the cover up. I took pictures and showed it to the front desk and got a polite 'I'm very sorry. We have new housekeeping staff who are in training. I'll let supervisor know". Even though this didn't affect my stay it made me a little uneasy wondering if the bed had been changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This place should not be part of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson franchise. The sheets were dirty; the bed was not made right (comforter on first, sheets on top?) The staff was never present, even after ringing the bell numerous times The cards they give are old ,magnetics does not work, had to redo them 3 times in 1 day pool was closed Breakfast was beyond pathetic, coffee is bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan city, in

easy to get to and easy to get around town

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: ease of getting to and from this hotel was nice, it was quiet and not overly crowded
Location: local shopping right across the street, plenty of places to eat and the local theater to see shows, live shows
used the hotel for an overnight concert at the local theater and it was easy to get around. it was off the local interstate and affordable. breakfast the next morning was included in the price of the hotel and then we were set until getting home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dirty

Posted Nov 15, 2016
They didn't even sweep the floors of the hallways for FOUR days. I saw same garbage on the floor. Yuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Suneil, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have addressed the issue with my staff