Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I have stayed here twice and would stay again. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was very nice. Hotel staff was friendly. Close to food and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; Hotel needs some TLC.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location. Quiet Room. Good Internet Service.
Cons: TLC - General Improvements throughout. Breakfast very basic (more healthy choices desired).
Marginal in terms of cleanliness. General Maintenance sub-par (closet door off its track); ironing board bracket broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

1990 TV signal

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Something like 90 channels and all in analog. Not one high definition channel. I didn't know you could even do that any longer?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. (Thursday night to Monday morning). We got in late Thursday night, so I didn't pay much attention to the floors. However, Friday, I did notice. The floors had garbage on it. In our room. Nerds (pink). And I found a couple of shards of glass. Luckily, no one was hurt. That was the only negative thing about our stay. Actually, our keycards kept deactivating...even after removing them from our wallets, and keeping them separate from our cell phones. We went through 4 or 6. It was a little annoying....but we didn't leave the room much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very clean, large room, nice amenities. No complaints here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nice hotel but expedite booking was terrible. I called to extend my stay and received two rooms (both Wrong) instead of my current room from operator who was clueless. No more expedia for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Carpet dirty in room. No facial tissue in dispenser, shower rod leaning, holes in wall in shower area. Room had a musty ordor, wife couldn't sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Rita Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Your business is very important and is greatly appreciated.
1 out of 5
by David from Elmhurst, IL

negitive review

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Poor Management of this.property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Wisconsin Dells

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great choices for breakfast. Was disappointed with how clean the room was. shower curtain had mold/mildew. Wall was splattered with sticky stuff. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Your business is very important and is greatly appreciated.