Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economically affordable esteically displeasing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms need updated, un stained decor. Bathrooms need better cleaning and parking lot is full of potholes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Clean hotel, but mold in bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean bed, breakfast.
Cons: Mold in bathroom.
Location: Next to Cracker Barrel and a gas station, safe parking lot.
The shower curtain was covered in mold, very disappointing because the rest of the room was very clean. Made us not want to shower. Other than the mold it was a pleasant stay and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff rude closet door were broken no sheets for sofa bed no iron in room only 3 in the entire hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the worst place I've stayed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel looked ok from the road. The lobby was nice enough. Staff were great. The parking lot was full of giant holes. Big enough to dump our coals into from our grill, big. The side entrance smelled of old hotel and mildew. And the hallway our room was in smelled of cat urine. We were not excited about seeing our room after the walk in. The room however was clean and smelled fine. the bathroom was serviceable and our stay was pleasant other than walking in and out. Probably would stay there again in a pinch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Motel smelled horrible! Poop. POOP.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was rude and the whole place smelled awful. Pool was closed for days prior to our visit due to a "poop" incident. Room was dirty, including what looked to be a poop, or blood, smear on the sheets of one of the beds, which we didn't notice until the following morning upon getting up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Don't let the pictures fool you. This hotel looks nice on the lobby and it goes downhill from there. AC did not work in 2 rooms we tried and beds feel like sleeping on stone. The hotel front desk is the rudest people we have ever met and acted like it was an inconvenience to switch our rooms with that their ac had broken in. Keep looking, other places available around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jones

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The pool is only 4 feet and breakfast is not what you think it only bagels and donuts. No hot tub the Furniture in the room was horrible disease was nasty and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NEVER stay here!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Eveything
This hotel is dirty and nasty. The employees simply do not care. They are there for a job and nothing else. A/c and t.v. didn't work. Smashed old hot dogs for 2 days in the hall. Pool room was extremely hot and dirty and pool was as well. There is no breakfast. Couldn't even call it a grab and go with only coffee and small powdered donuts. I could keep going... just don't stay here. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Canton, OH

Disgusting!!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and the front desk lady was in another room and I heard arguing going on. When checking in a baby was running around behind the desk. Hotel is non smoking but someone was obviously smoking marijuana. Room was dirty, tile in bathroom was coming up, behind the toilet hasn't been cleaned. The bed was comfortable. Went to the pool and white film was on top of the water and a big white something was floating on top of the water. I can only imagine what it was. While leaving the pool some teenagers were entering and it was like a set from a adult movie. The boys were recording the girls in their bathing suits twerking on the pool steps. Went to the front desk one time and stood there for 5 minutes because there was no one around and left withour being helped. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ECONOLODGE STAY

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD