Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane from ASHEVILLE,NC

could use some renovations -new carpet paint ect;

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
my wife was disappointed in the condition of the carpet -dirty and torn in places ,. also the leather lounge chair in the room was dirty with looked like grease stains on arms. other than that the rest of room and beds ok. sheets were somewhat worn due to many washes. counter help was great even delivered a hair dryer when we called to see if they had one available. not bad for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Gary Indiana

great for the rate

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
it was a last minute booking and the rate was decent. The breakfast is nothing to write home about actually niether is the hotel its self but for the rate you it woukd do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Back to the 70s

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
From the second I got there, I noticed a bunch of sketchy people walking around the front counter. Staff was outside smoking right next to the door making a nice smoke cloud to walk through. Every time I went in or out the front door there were those same sketchy people staring at me. They were speaking with the hotel staff every time, but I found it uncomfortable & very unprofessional. I requested toilet paper and fresh towels the night before I left which never showed up. The hotel condition wasn't the best either as it looked old, stained, and out dated....heck, the TV was still the old box style with a fuzzy picture & the phone was out of the 70s! On a word....trashy!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fair for a last minute stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
For a last minute stay, this hotel was fair. However, They had people sleeping in lobby. The room had old torn up chairs in the room. If you can afford to go somewhere else I would suggest you do just that. I will not stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Shannon Goss, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and bringing these issues to my attention.I will be discussing with the front desk staff about your concerns so that we do not have issues like this in the future. Kind regards, Shannon Goss General Manager Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pastor Crucita from Lorain, OH

Rugs can use a good cleaning.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant, helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniel from Indianapolis

not to happy

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was over charged by 28 dollars the smelled weird kids running in and out the side door all night people were beating on the walls to get let in the side door and the breakfast sucked i paid 154 for a day and half not even worth it better off going to motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our survey and bringing these problems to my attention.I will be addressing these issues with the front desk staff to make sure that over charging does not occur and that we monitor outside occurances as well as the halls past a certain hour. Kind regards, Shannon Goss General Manager Choice Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jose from Puerto Vallarta

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel to stop and rest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

stay away

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was gross. Filthy carpets, stained beds, and the breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana

Close, but now cigar...!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful..
Cons: Have maintenance sweep up the cigarette butts away from the entry and move the smoking area.
Location: I was at a class reunion and that was the focus of my visit.
The parking lot is crumbling. The smoking area is right at the front door and there must have been literally Hundreds of butts strewn around.. The security chain on my room (142) was partly broken from a previous attempted entry..The side chair in room 142 was dirty, scratched and sticky. I couldn't bring myself to sit in it. ...HOWEVER< The staff was wonderful, the room was as clean as it could be and I liked the daily paper being made available.. I'd stay again, but would not prepay, and I'd be sure to ask to see the room before I paid...... '
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Nice Hotel, area not so much

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking lot and lobby security
Booked this room for my daughter, who was visiting from out of town. She had stayed here before, and felt like it was really nice for the price. This time she did not feel safe. People hanging out in the parking lot after midnight, and when she went to check out several area police officers were in the lobby.