Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seymour in

Served the purpose

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not the worst either. My room smelled like cig smoke but they offered to move me. Night staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cost us $1800 to stay 2 nights! no refunds!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My husband was possibly going to work up by Gary Indiana so we booked a room through Expedia with Econolodge and verified that we could cancel because we were prematurely booking for a total of 40 possible nights. He didn't end up getting called to work to stay so he stayed 2 nights but we were charged almost $2,000 and Expedia NOR Econolodge would refund us a dime!!!!! Even worse they kept saying they would and gave us the run around for so long that the 40 days had come and gone where they were able to use the room we paid for for other guests! We cancelled WELL in advance so the fact that they said NO REFUND was just unheard of. Who would make a hotel reservation for over a month WITHOUT a possibility to cancel!!!! Flights don't even do this! You can, at least, transfer your ticket and use it for another time. We don't even make that in a month!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was not that good.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was not too clean and bed linen had stain. Then cover had to be replaced and the carpet had stains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to event we were attending.
Very disappointed, room was not vacuumed, bed on right had used linens not clean. Pool had way too much colorine, so much all 4 of us had badly slowen eyes. Guest across hall, fought in hallway all night, even after complaining nothing changed. Full breakfast consisted of dry cereal and bagels. Wifi DID NOT WORK IN ROOMS!! Overall false advertised room!! Will never stay here agian!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jones

It was great

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was great just neet a hot tub where pool is and mk the pool a lil bigger then wat it's the room i can sleep all day if i could
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Close to Highway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very nice but the hotel needs to me updated. The ceiling in the bathroom is peeling, the closet door wouldn't open, the paint on the walls are discolored, the door way was worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economically affordable esteically displeasing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms need updated, un stained decor. Bathrooms need better cleaning and parking lot is full of potholes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Clean hotel, but mold in bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean bed, breakfast.
Cons: Mold in bathroom.
Location: Next to Cracker Barrel and a gas station, safe parking lot.
The shower curtain was covered in mold, very disappointing because the rest of the room was very clean. Made us not want to shower. Other than the mold it was a pleasant stay and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff rude closet door were broken no sheets for sofa bed no iron in room only 3 in the entire hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the worst place I've stayed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel looked ok from the road. The lobby was nice enough. Staff were great. The parking lot was full of giant holes. Big enough to dump our coals into from our grill, big. The side entrance smelled of old hotel and mildew. And the hallway our room was in smelled of cat urine. We were not excited about seeing our room after the walk in. The room however was clean and smelled fine. the bathroom was serviceable and our stay was pleasant other than walking in and out. Probably would stay there again in a pinch.