Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Not going there agian

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Well the booking said includes breakfast which it doesnt and my husband was solosited in the parking lot during our stay
3 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok did not like the deposit they asked for on checkin and the breakfast wasnt well stocked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They advertise breakfast but only offered begals

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for sleeping no breakfast unless you count cold begals. It served its purpose of getting some sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seymour in

Served the purpose

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Not the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not the worst either. My room smelled like cig smoke but they offered to move me. Night staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cost us $1800 to stay 2 nights! no refunds!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My husband was possibly going to work up by Gary Indiana so we booked a room through Expedia with Econolodge and verified that we could cancel because we were prematurely booking for a total of 40 possible nights. He didn't end up getting called to work to stay so he stayed 2 nights but we were charged almost $2,000 and Expedia NOR Econolodge would refund us a dime!!!!! Even worse they kept saying they would and gave us the run around for so long that the 40 days had come and gone where they were able to use the room we paid for for other guests! We cancelled WELL in advance so the fact that they said NO REFUND was just unheard of. Who would make a hotel reservation for over a month WITHOUT a possibility to cancel!!!! Flights don't even do this! You can, at least, transfer your ticket and use it for another time. We don't even make that in a month!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's doable if you have to be in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was not that good.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was not too clean and bed linen had stain. Then cover had to be replaced and the carpet had stains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to event we were attending.
Very disappointed, room was not vacuumed, bed on right had used linens not clean. Pool had way too much colorine, so much all 4 of us had badly slowen eyes. Guest across hall, fought in hallway all night, even after complaining nothing changed. Full breakfast consisted of dry cereal and bagels. Wifi DID NOT WORK IN ROOMS!! Overall false advertised room!! Will never stay here agian!!!