Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants , shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
First night wasnt good fire alarm went off four times waking us up each time otherwise stay was nice had kitchen but nothing in to use maid service was extra so we did our own
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, cheap
The check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nothing special, but it was very clean and nice. I thought the hotel was quiet and I slept well there. The hotel rate was the best I could find anywhere around Merrillville and thought it was a great value.
3 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harold from Lafayette In

it was an ok stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
its a nice hotel, but our bathroom was not clean, and no coffee maker in the room, the coffee in the front lobby was not hot, luke warm at best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel; however, we apologize that your room and our grab-and-go breakfast did not exceed your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our breakfast is up to standard and that we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always our favorite to hang out for weekend.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A good place to stay as long as everyone realizes it is a no frills hotel which is fine by us .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit and overnight availability was for a family wedding reception. The room was just right for our needs and it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Janee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharese wilbourn

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice but not enough towel but love it
3 out of 5
by Tyler from Lafayette, IN

Suitable.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 2:30 am and left by 9am. I was there to sleep and leave. Check in was odd, as I had to call the hotel 3 times before someone answered and let me inside. I couldn't find the remote for the tv. The bed was very hard. The neighborhood is just many other hotels. I came to just sleep, and it was suitable for that!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments to retrain our staff to ensure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as properly inspecting rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Low priced and convenient.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Close to final location.
Cons: Computers that worked in the morning upon check out.
All was ok for the value. One disappointment was the computers were down on my check out and they could not print me a receipt. They did eventually email one to me a couple days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our value and location; however, we apologize that our computers were not functioning properly. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.