Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Great rate... clean room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean room. Easy to get on and off I65. Close to Chicago. Was 45 minute drive in to McCormick Place. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Only suggestion... update sheets. They seemed old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
They don't clean the rooms unless your staying at least 7 days, and if you need towels you have to go to the front desk yourself. Also surprise $100 safety deposit. Be prepared
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Extremely Disappointed!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My family and I flew in from California to Indiana to attend a funeral for our loved one. I was EXTREMELY disappointed in the appearance of the hotel and the cleanliness of our room. On our first night'so stay I discovered a dirty towel left behind in our bathroom and urine on the toilet. The kitchen was dirty as well. I notified the front desk and was offered to switch rooms however it was 2am and my husband and I were exhausted from our flight. The next morning I explained to the the front desk lady named Denise what occurred and she appeared annoyed and never apologized for my inconvenience or the dirty room. I ultimately complained about my room to another hotel attendent who offered me a complimentary new room for an additional night. Although the gesture was nice, the new room was still unacceptable. Our room was not clean. The kitchen was noticeable dirty again! To make a bad situation worse, I requested drinking glasses from the front desk and once I returned to my room I noticed I had been given dirty glasses! There was dried food inside! Our stay was already emotional due to the death of our loved one but it was even more emotionally draining because we could not enjoy a good night's rest in a dirty room. I am beyond disappointed with my experience at Extended Stay America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
the price was good, it was a quiet location, there are stores and restaurants nearby. overall very happy with my stay. i definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel due to our quiet location and convenience you received. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Bed was too hard. I have arthritis and my body's reaction to the mattress was not good.
Check in - good. Check out - good. Convenience to shopping - good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness it was cheap

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Clean the toilets and empty the refrigerator between guests.
When I lifted the seat for the toilet, I discovered that it had not been cleaned in quite awhile. In the room, it was nice to have a refrigerator but food and drinks were still in it from previous guests. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast choices could be improved.
First time guest. Not sure at this time , will try again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your attention. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
For the price, hotel was better than expected. We only stayed one night and wasn't at the hotel for long. Pop machine didn't work. Breakfast was granola bars, muffins, instant oatmeal, and coffee. TV reception in our room was poor and fuzzy. Bed was comfortable. Had a nice kitchenette - 2 burner stove, microwave, refrigerator, sink. Room was comfortable with leather recliner, 2 rolling chairs at the built in table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No ice machines Pop machines out of order Non smoking establishment however floors and elevator reeked of weed. Not enough towels in room for 2 guests. Need more tv channels. Price is decent Seems they could step it up a little to better accommodate guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Basic Clean Hotel. Well priced for the Service level received. Breakfast is coffee and a muffin or granola bar. If you want pots and pans, order ahead of time or when you get there. No room service if you stay less than 1 week (7 days).