Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, clean.
Cons: Coffee pot, cups, silverware should be in the room or you should be told the procedure at check-in.
Location: The location was near to shopping and many choices for food.
Our stay at the Extended Stay Inn was decent. I would recommend the staff tells people when they check in that they should request things for the kitchen. We did not use the kitchen until we tried to make coffee. After looking in every cabinet, the refrigerator, drawers, etc. We went to the front desk to ask where the coffee pot was at. When we turned on the light in the kitchen, we noticed the card at the back of the counter top, near the stove, that told us we had to request cups, coffee pot, silverware, etc. prior to this. Would have been much more helpful to be told at check-in. Overall, a decent experience. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and found you room to out liking. It is also great to read your approval of our staff and the and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Bed was ok need to upgrade pillows bed comforter too thin. Hotel was clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good place for shopping, location is very good
Almost everything was perfect. The only minus is the breakfast which actually doesn't exist... It's a coffee and tea. I didn't find anything else...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for sharing your experience. It is great to read your comments on our beneficial location and how you had a great stay, despite our grab-and-go breakfast not being to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great location
Bathrooms not that clean, no hangers had to ask, had to ask for iron
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am making sure rooms are inspected daily. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very bad odors

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Coffee, friendly staff, good internet speed.
Cons: Should have a pet-free floor and better cleaning staff.
Location: Pleasing location, nearby lots of stores and restaurants.
Staff were friendly, facilities were in good condition. Sheets had stains and the whole room smelled really bad. Also the grab and go breakfast was poor but had good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The overall experience of the hotel is pleasing. The hotel staff could be more professional. For the budget it is good. The configuration of the rooms is what I like allowing me to make my own food as a healthy alternative to restaurants over and over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you had a great experience with us for the affordable price you paid, and that you valued the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants , shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
First night wasnt good fire alarm went off four times waking us up each time otherwise stay was nice had kitchen but nothing in to use maid service was extra so we did our own
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, cheap
The check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nothing special, but it was very clean and nice. I thought the hotel was quiet and I slept well there. The hotel rate was the best I could find anywhere around Merrillville and thought it was a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always our favorite to hang out for weekend.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A good place to stay as long as everyone realizes it is a no frills hotel which is fine by us .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Low priced and convenient.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Close to final location.
Cons: Computers that worked in the morning upon check out.
All was ok for the value. One disappointment was the computers were down on my check out and they could not print me a receipt. They did eventually email one to me a couple days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our value and location; however, we apologize that our computers were not functioning properly. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.