Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
the price was good, it was a quiet location, there are stores and restaurants nearby. overall very happy with my stay. i definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Bed was too hard. I have arthritis and my body's reaction to the mattress was not good.
Check in - good. Check out - good. Convenience to shopping - good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness it was cheap

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Clean the toilets and empty the refrigerator between guests.
When I lifted the seat for the toilet, I discovered that it had not been cleaned in quite awhile. In the room, it was nice to have a refrigerator but food and drinks were still in it from previous guests. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast choices could be improved.
First time guest. Not sure at this time , will try again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your attention. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
For the price, hotel was better than expected. We only stayed one night and wasn't at the hotel for long. Pop machine didn't work. Breakfast was granola bars, muffins, instant oatmeal, and coffee. TV reception in our room was poor and fuzzy. Bed was comfortable. Had a nice kitchenette - 2 burner stove, microwave, refrigerator, sink. Room was comfortable with leather recliner, 2 rolling chairs at the built in table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No ice machines Pop machines out of order Non smoking establishment however floors and elevator reeked of weed. Not enough towels in room for 2 guests. Need more tv channels. Price is decent Seems they could step it up a little to better accommodate guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Basic Clean Hotel. Well priced for the Service level received. Breakfast is coffee and a muffin or granola bar. If you want pots and pans, order ahead of time or when you get there. No room service if you stay less than 1 week (7 days).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but I couldn't stand the lady bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

two weeks day Dash room was never changed or turn

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: not much
Cons: Front desk staff had open bleeding sores on her scan – the room was never turned around or cleaned – linens were never refreshed – keys malfunctioned
Location: merrillville Indiana – loads of places to spend your money
and keys consistently malfunctioned and needed reprogramming Stayed there two weeks and the room was never touched or cleaned – when it's never changed – towels never refreshed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels