Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel for staying

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Overall this is a very good hotel.
Cons: Yes the heating ( & may be cooling).
Location: Location is okay. It is off I-65 so you can find the area.
Overall this is a very good hotel. The only item which was not great was the heating system in the room. Till you put room temperature above 77 degrees the room was not heating and only cold air was coming. When I called the front desk she came promptly and raised the temperature to 77 and it started heating. So in the night I had to get up and bring it down and in the morning room was cold and I had to increase it back to 77 to get the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

New Year's eve

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. We would have loved if the pool was operable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona, KY

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice, clean rooms. Jennifer at the front desk is amazing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, indoor pool. The staff was nice enough to call us when our room was ready because we arrived a lot earlier than the usual check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Merrillville area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy to get in and out. Breakfast buffet was better than most others I've had at other hotels. A good choice if you're going to call concert or event in Chicago but you don't want to pay the premium of staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
1 out of 5
by deborah

bed bugs

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
the room was great except for the bed bugs I am still waiting for the manager to get back with me about a refund for our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent stay on a family trip

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The experience with this hotel was great! We arrived at about 11 PM. However we were greeted with a big smile and a bag of goodies. Check in was fast and simple. The room was super clean, beds comfortable. The hotel has fruit and coffee 24/7 it really helps if you are arriving late and too tired to order food. Breakfast was very good. Several choices of hot breakfast during the morning. Overall, a great refreshing stop on a family trip.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Rosemarie, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was one of the best hotel stays I think we've ever had. From the checkout, to the property, to the room, to the staff- everything was phenomenal. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of options for the picky eaters in my family. The front desk and breakfast staff, especially Linda, were so super sweet to my children and made us feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I will say that we didn't like was that the pool was freezing! My husband and 6yr old braved it and still had a fun time but my 8 mo and I definitely said no thank you! Lol All and all, we can't wait to come back to the area and stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chantae, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience overall! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Don't be fooled by the pictures. The hot tub they claim to have is filled in with cement. That's really the only reason we booked it. After Expedia messed up our original reservation. Terrible experience all around