Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, indoor pool. The staff was nice enough to call us when our room was ready because we arrived a lot earlier than the usual check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Merrillville area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy to get in and out. Breakfast buffet was better than most others I've had at other hotels. A good choice if you're going to call concert or event in Chicago but you don't want to pay the premium of staying in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was one of the best hotel stays I think we've ever had. From the checkout, to the property, to the room, to the staff- everything was phenomenal. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of options for the picky eaters in my family. The front desk and breakfast staff, especially Linda, were so super sweet to my children and made us feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I will say that we didn't like was that the pool was freezing! My husband and 6yr old braved it and still had a fun time but my 8 mo and I definitely said no thank you! Lol All and all, we can't wait to come back to the area and stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chantae, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience overall! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Don't be fooled by the pictures. The hot tub they claim to have is filled in with cement. That's really the only reason we booked it. After Expedia messed up our original reservation. Terrible experience all around
2 out of 5
by Theresa

Okay Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but small. Pool water temperature was extremely cold! The one thing we didn't like the most was that they skimped on the bottom bed sheet and it wasn't a fitted one and just a sheet tucked under the mattress and it was a total mess once you slept on it. Air conditioning only went down to 65.0 which wasn't as chilly as we would have liked. Toilet seat was broken so each time we sat on it, it slipped back and forth. Shower stream was wonderful and strong!! Overall the room was very attractive but little things brought it's rating down for us.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
John, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Decent Hotel For An Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for just one night and it was a decent experience. The hotel was currently in a remodeling phase, so guest had to enter via the side entrance. This was a smaller Hampton Inn than I'd previously visited. The room had all the extra amenities such as soap, shampoo and such. The room was clean and featured a microwave, coffee maker and nice sized mini fridge. The TV wasn't a new model. You could rent films that would be charged to your room. But I wouldn't advise spending $17 on a rental. Just bring a portable DVD player that can hook up to the TV. The rooms decor didn't have an updated vibe. But it was still comfortable. Ran into an issue with the AC, not knowing how to control the air. The AC unit said the controls were on the wall, but the controls did nothing. Turns out controls on the unit itself, was how to operate the air flow. So I spent the entire night nearly freezing. I did notice the area reserved for breakfast is rather small. I'd advise just eating out. Enough restaurants nearby. I'd stay at this hotel again, but no more than a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Michael, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve the guest experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again so that we may better your experience.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Good area. Clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and pool were smaller than I expected. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I expected more for the amount of money I paid. Hot breakfast was just the norm. Not a bad stay but too much money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive to maintain one of the most competitive pricing on our products and services in the area, and our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations, and we're pleased to know you had a comfortable stay overall. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by William

NOT UP TO HILTON PROPERTY STANDARDS!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
NOT GOOD...The hotel was under re-modelling construction. No front entrance. the Side entrances had the locks removed. An entire ceiling panel in our room fell. I could not access internet. The front desk said they would have a "laison" contact me regarding these issues. So far none has. This was NOT up to Hilton Standards. Very Very dissapointed!
2 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Under massive exterior construction No warning on line