Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were assigned to a handicapped assessable room, although we are not handicapped. The desk clerk called our room to make sure that was ok. The breakfast area was so crowded, we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Not coming back for sure. The rate does not justify the rooms condition and service. Facility needs re-carpeting, its so dirty especially the elevator! The room smells and the sheets are questionably clean. $130 plus room per night , not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Nice hotel. Beds need replaced but overall good

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. The mattresses definitely could use a makeover but overall it had everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Just an hour outside of Chicago

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, room rates were somewhat reasonable for a stopover. location!: close to Chicago. Breakfast was convenient, so were micro & fridge
Cons: Climate control fans that could be set to stay on for white noise and sound deadening on room doors-literally heard everyone walk by! Big negative
Location: Only stayed one night. Close to Chicago!
Hotel is convenient to Chicago. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms have a microwave and small fridge. Breakfast offered hot & cold items with attentive staff to assist. The only negatives were that the climate control system fan did not stay on and the walls were very thin. We heard everyone who walked by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, efficient.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Breakfast area is a bit small and can be too crowded.
Decent hotel, room could have been a bit cleaner but not terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Only one difficulty.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to family and event we were attending.
Cons: Earlier room cleaning.
Check in fine. Good nights sleep. Left hotel early morning arrived back several hours later and found the room not cleaned. After telling front desk it was cleaned within 20 minutes. Over all it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Bethany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm so glad that we were able to quickly right the situation for you regarding housekeeping service. I'm sorry that it was so late in the day before they were able to attend to your room. I appreciate your patience in the matter. I am very happy to know that everything else with your stay was up to par and satisfactory! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good access to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. The hotel is older but in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nimet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Alexandria, Virginia

Excellent value

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Conscientious staff and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Part of a longer trip, and this was a very nice break.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! The staff here is dedicated to making every guest have a wonderful stay! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IN.

Very nice and clean Hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness..
Cons: Offer fans because we sleep with one on at home for the constant noise helps us sleep better. The fans on the AC/Heater doesn't have an option to lea
Location: Good places to eat, Star Plaza close and an awesome "Candy" store that we love to go to. ( kids loved it!)
This is our second time in a year we have stayed here because of going to Chicago from Frankfort, In... Very clean and nice hotel. Kids loved the swimming pool and both times had a very good breakfast. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Brittany Stubbs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and used our pool and had a great breakfast! Come back and see us again soon!