Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel, parking could be better

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A wall in our room was painted over a repair that was pretty obvious in the wall, someone probably should have done a better job with the repair.
Location: Very commercial area, lots of restaurants etc, roads were somewhat busy but the hotel itself is directly off the freeway
The hotel staff was extremely courteous, the hotel has some signs of age, but has been freshened up over the years. The parking situation later in the evening wasn't ideal, the hotel backs up to another property so instead of a ring of parking there is one long parking lot, so as more guests arrive you very quickly end up having to park some distance from the lobby and elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Somewhat Expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Some surfaces in the room seemed sticky. Could have been their cleaner? Didn't look dirty. Chair had stains, did not sit on it or on the desk chair which also didn't look clean. Common area / breakfast area were beautiful and more comfortable. Room had only two towels for two people over-night two days, none extra for hair or a second shower. Has to ask for towels for very small pool area, which were delivered very promptly. Stayed on very busy weekend, one elevator out of order, the only other VERY slow--waiting for parts on Monday. Staff very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our room was directly across the hall from the pool which was very noisy at night. Guest would stand in the hall and call friends and children at the door. These were rude people and probably no help for lack of consideration for others. The pool hrs extended to 11:00 PM, which were too late considering the noise produced. Lowering the pool hrs to 9:00 PM would be helpful to guest that are in the rooms located near the pool. The guest book stated the pool was a heated outdoor pool but it was actually a indoor pool directly across the hall from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our vacation stay was excellent and in a good location to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Champaign

Do Dotson service

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
hot tub needed repair otherwise great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for our hot tub being under repair during your stay. It is up and running now and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay for the cost of the room.

Posted May 25, 2015
The bed in our room was very uncomfortable and the air did not work. The hotel staff at the front desk told us what time breakfast was served but failed to mention it cost $10 a person. We had no where to sit and eat our breakfast due to tables being cluttered with dirty dishes from pervious guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent experience. We truly apologize for the congestion during breakfast hours. Hopefully you will give us another chance when you are in Merrillville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cheryl from Fort Worth Tx

Great beds

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great beds. Firm and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take pride in our Hilton Garden beds and agree that they are comfortable! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Cleveland

Great stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Great shopping, restaurants and theater nearby. Staff was very polite; room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our team works very hard to always maintain a positive and polite atmosphere. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Chicago

Definitely A Place to Stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
First time staying at Hilton Garden Inn and we could not have been more pleased. The lobby is inviting and warm -- check in was pleasant. We were asked the reason for our stay, when we told them we were celebrating our wedding anniversary we were given 2 free breakfasts (nice touch). Our room was large and clean, the beds were comfortable. We found the buffet breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. The servers were wonderful very helpful to make sure everything was to our liking. It's nice to see great places like this hotel who make the travelers feel at home. Definitely will return when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. Happy Anniversary! We were happy to have you with us and look forward to your future stays.