Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Exceptional staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pleasant, helpful and friendly people. Clean room. Only downside -- pool was kind of cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Jessica R. , Hotel Management
Pete, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly. We have addressed your comment about the pool temperature to our maintenance team. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great freeway access nice staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Like the nightcap area cozy lobby
Cons: They are renovating.. I'm sure they are working on it..a lot of cracked tiles in the main hallway
nice brunch available ...malls close for last minute forgot something
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Jessica R. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our lobby. We apologize for any disturbances caused by our renovation of the building. It is finished and we hope you come by to see it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much needed couples retreat

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay very relaxing, front desk is very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our front desk accommodating and that you had a relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Uneventful, no complaints. Exactly as a hotel stay should be! Would return if we are back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad visit made good...

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
As I checked in, I noticed a large group of teenagers. I asked the front desk about their group and she said it was for a birthday party. She mentioned their parents had been advised of quiet hours, and that no noise would be tolerated after 10:00 PM. From 7:00 PM until 10:00 PM, the third floor of the hotel was extremely noisy. After 10;00 PM, the noise continued. At 10:20 PM, I called the front desk to complain of the noise level and I was told security was expected at the 3rd floor shortly. A local police officer arrived and told them to turn the music off, and keep the noise to a minimum, or risk being kicked out, and receiving no refunds. There was no noise for the balance of the night. On Monday, as I was checking out, an employee (perhaps sales & marketing) politely asked how my stay was. I explained the situation, mentioned I called the front desk (and discovered I was one of many calls about the noise) and generously offered to refund Saturday night's room expense. I took her up on the offer and was pleasantly surprised by the generous offer. If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay at this Hilton property. Note --- I was in a conference at the neighboring Star Plaza - Radisson Inn Resort. It was sold out and we were advised to check with Hilton Garden Inn as a overflow hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize for the noise you experienced. I am happy that our front desk team was able to handle the situation and ensure your satisfaction. At Hilton Garden Inn, you can count on us! Guaranteed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but not perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was comfortable and they had a very nice breakfast buffet. The only negative things we found was our room hadn't been vacuumed or swept and the sheets on the bed were put on inside out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. I would definitely come back the next I am in town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Chicago

The Hotel the every franchise would have to follow

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Kathrine, the night receptionist was very professional and courteous. I will highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Buffalo, NY

College visit

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Used the location for college visits with my son and husband. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and in a good location. A room with 2 queen beds versus 2 double beds.