Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay again...

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I paid $135 for standard room because of the good rating and discription/pictures and toliet was clogged at arrival, part of the baseboard fell off, freezing pool, no hot tub as shown in picture and as listed, some tv channels did not work, breakfast is not complimentary, no vending w/ only a snack shop and prices are high ($3 bottle water)! Not sure how there are such high reviews??
5 out of 5
by Cydney

Creatively engaging

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
They had fortune cookies they gave out at the front desk that had prizes inside, one was a free breakfast and the other was free points. That made my stay very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cydney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eestfield

No complaints

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nothing stands out as particular spectacular but the hotel was perfect for what we needed. Two adults and three kids in two rooms located next to one another. Clean, quiet, located near where we going, cost was reasonable, etc It's not the Ritz, for example, but it was perfectly fine for what we needdd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sciyg, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

Great stay in Merrillville Indiana

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, the staff was phenomenal, so helpful, great servants/ leaders attitude. We had a small problem they were on it IMMEDIATELY very gracious and friendly. We will be back. I just read something on the internet that wasn't true, so we are trying to straighten out our report. We were on the 1st floor, didn't notice a musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
All I can say is we are planning on staying again. Staff is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Merrillville area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. Had an issue with our credit card and they worked with us while we resolved it. Hotel is in a nice area with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We used it as a stopping point on a longer trip, but did enjoy a trip to the candy factory and Disney Store. Would definitely stay again. Pillows and beds aren't as comfortable as I would like, but they are serviceable. Also used the business center, which was convenient and easy to access. Pool was a little dirty, slightly disappointed that the hot tub was filled in with concrete. Overall, a positive experience and the service was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you and you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel but no spa

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent at an extra cost.
Cons: Requested to speak with manager but was told unavailable, asked them to relay the message to update web page stating spa was in rooms only & extracost
Location: Shopping, Music, variety of foods
The hotel is very nice but I paid extra to go to a hotel with a spa (listed per the website), checked in then went to a Buddy Guy concert which was close by and excellent for my husbands birthday. Got back to the hotel thinking we were going to have a nice relaxing evening in a spa but NO! Apparently the spa's are in selective rooms (none available when requesting to move rooms) and at an extra cost per the front desk :( Requested a late checkout, Maids knocking on our door twice even with do not disturb signs :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Merrillville area.